We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Brussels Le Louise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Ixelles
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sofitel Le Louise, has all the ingredients of an efficient hotel in a European city. Location, attentive staff, efficient concierge, clean rooms and good quality food. For what we paid, it was amazing value. my only complaint would have to be that the house keeping was a little slow, and didnt service our room on day 1. otherwise, a super choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    663
    370
    99
    31
    6
See reviews for
129
584
88
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A group of us stayed here during the Brussels Non/European Art Fair. After the Fair, the hotel concierge set up private transportation so could visit the Royal Museum of Central Africa and the MAS in Antwerp. The hotel service was outstanding. All 8 of us thought the beds were divine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sofitel is supposed to be a luxury hotel and it fills the criteria: very attentive staff, some extra details in the room, nice and tasty breakfast.

I asked for a quiet room and got one at the upper floors; no disturbing noise there. The room was beautiful and well planned and the bathroom was big with nice toiletries.

The location of the hotel is good for tourists; there are many interesting sights nearby and a lot of shops and restaurants. The EU district is further away but the metro connection is ok.

With this high prices one gets quite critical, so there were a few little things that could be improved. I normally like soft beds but this one felt somewhat worn. The mattress was slightly concave, so I could only sleep in the middle. There was a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet but some sausages etc were not as warm as they should.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay in 2 luxury rooms and 1 suite. Concierge and front desk were very helpful and friendly and English was excellent. Housekeeping was always obliging to assist and cleaned well. Rooms facing the courtyard should be aware that the restaurant below plays loud music on weekends, so try to get high room or one opposite the courtyard.

Location is about 20min walk to Grand place but close by to shopping street and Metro. We recommend taking the hop on buses which has a stop 5min from the hotel.

Room Tip: Book high up away from the restaurant/courtyard which is open to public for cocktails every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful service and at a reasonable price. Rooms a little small, but they have everything you might want in them. Really lovely staff and terrific neighborhood.. Don't know about exercise facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I appreciate that I might sound like I'm working for Sofitel when you read this review, but I promise I'm not!

I booked a 1-night Saturday stay in a Junior Suite for this weekend just passed. Sofitel sent a form a couple of days before asking for our arrival time, departure time, plus any food allergies etc.

We took the early Eurostar from London, meaning we were at the Sofitel at 10.30am (it's only 3/4 stops on Metro from Gare-du-Midi to Louise). We fully expected just to drop our bags and head out to explore the city, but the room was ready so we were able to go straight up, chill out and take our time. A very impressive start!

The Junior Suite was great, very spacious with a large bedroom, separate lounge area, large bathroom with his and hers sinks and a large shower (and separate toilet, which is nice). There were 2 TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge area, with a Bose radio/speaker/ipod dock. Large comfy bed with a very soft mattress topper, probably large queen size. Hermès toiletries in the bathroom too, which the gf liked.

We had dinner outside on the terrace on the Saturday night and it was superb. It's not cheap - for 3 courses each (gf doesn't drink, but I had a couple of glasses of wine and a couple of beers) the bill was just over 200eur total. The terrace area is great, with modern background music and lovely lighting once the sun starts to go down. I had salmon to start, lamb shank for main and creme brulee for dessert, gf had prawns to start, steak for main and a fruit salad for dessert. The most impressive thing was that reception had passed the restaurant the list of my gf's food allergies (it's a long list!) and the waitress specially pointed out everything on the menu she could have and what they could substitute/do specially for her. Really helpful! The Sancerre I had was very tasty (but again a little pricey at 13eur a glass).

Breakfast was good too (but it is 28eur pp) - a great selection of cold meats/salmon, waffles, crepes, aswell as hot food cooked to order and a good choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt, preserves and sauces etc.

All in all, this hotel is exactly what a 5-star hotel should be like - great bedroom, delicious dinner and breakfast, and perfectly located (a 15min stroll into town) with very high-end shopping just opposite and round the corner on Avenue Louise. Yes, it is expensive, but you should expect that from a high-end 5-star hotel.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Superb.

Room Tip: We had 503, a Junior Suite, with a view over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I loved our stay here. The reception area is reached by escalators with a pretty purple chandelier hanging above it. Our bedroom was a good size. The bed was very soft and comfortable. Their breakfast buffet had a lot of varieties and was very good...loved the 2 buckets of rustic breads. The location was good, next to a lot of shopping. The metro was just 2 min down the street. It was a 20 minute walk to the Grand Place from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: 40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.