We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, cool venue!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucy Chang

Lucy Chang
Rue Americaine 124, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
02.538.90.73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 104 Restaurants in Ixelles
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Thai, International, Healthy, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Value, cool venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Are you in a hurry, or merely bored to cook? You want something quick and fresh... Lucy Chang is the perfect deal! Perfect Dim Sum and steam food, quite cheap and good service!
I am sure to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brasschaat
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

typical atmosphere, sevice is friendly and efficient, cuisine is good enough: really value for your money

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went with a group of friends. The place is nice and cozy, and the waiting staff is very nice and helpful, absolutely top notch. However the food is hit and miss: some dishes at our table were good, others were absolutely appalling.
Stick with the curry or the noodles, and probably avoid the starters.

It's an OK option if you're in the area, but not the best asian food you'll ever have.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA & Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good, typical, "neighborhood" restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant is perfectly fine, honestly nothing *spectacular*, but charming and delicious enough that we utilize it as our "go-to" restaurant when we want something fast and good and reasonable. I wouldn't think of this place for a special occasion necessarily, but still we go there regularly, at least a couple times per month.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Decent food, cool plates, cold indoors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was here in February 2013. It was freezing (it was actually snowing that day) and indoors was so cold I kept my coat on during dinner - not comfortable.

The menu was not available (or what we wanted on it was not available, one or the other, but in any case not as advertised).

Service was uneven, it was hard to get water/drinks.

The food was good. But one huge drawback - the plates it was put on were freezing cold. So by the time you had 2 bites, the entire plate was cold. Something so simple to remedy.

I didn't pay so I'm not sure on prices anymore, but it's not cheap, and at that prices they really need to fix those small things that make the difference between comfortable and uncomfortable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy Chang also viewed

Ixelles, Brussels
Ixelles, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Lucy Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucy Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.