We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brussels Feb 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie to your Saves list
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Ixelles
Brussels
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brussels Feb 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness and the level of service at the front desk. Most of the time that I went to the front desk it was unattended. The TV reception in the room was also of a very poor quality, the picture kept breaking-up and freezed every two to three minutes. I spoke to someone about it but no action was taken during my three night stay. I found this very unprofessional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are very sorry to read your comments and would like you to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please be also assured that action will be taken where appropriate in order to avoid these kinds of problems in the future.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director of Thon Hotels BeNeLux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    249
    93
    43
    20
See reviews for
75
214
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had adjoining rooms as we stayed there with our children. The rooms were exceptionally spacious and tastefully decorated. The continental style breakfasts were good and the staff friendly. It was a short walk to the centre so well placed. We ate at the hotel one evening and it was overpriced and nothing to write home about. In short a nice hotel but the restaurant was lacking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the restaurant. Please be assured that we will study this comment with the most careful attention.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice hotel in a fairly central location. We got a good deal (€66 a night) but would not of been happy had we of paid more. The bar was very expensive and breakfast cost €27 each! Needless to say we are not that stupid and opted for a breakfast 2 minutes away for €5 each. €15 a night parking is available in the underground car park next door which is secure and useful. Comfortable bed and nice big bathroom and clean rooms. Maybe in need of a little updating of decor but was OK for an overnight stop en-route to Paris

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but have taken careful note of your remark regarding the price of the breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused but, even if you paid a very low rate for the room, you were in a 4 star hotel and I can assure you that the breakfast price is nearly the same in all 4 star hotels in Brussels.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My colleagues chose this hotel for me, but I was not dissappointed. The business room was really spaceous and all amenities I needed was there. The bed was very good. The aircondition was a bit noisy in my room. We were offered breakfast for €13 and that was very good. The staff was very polite, but pherhaps a bit too stiff for me to feel welcome. I think value for money was good, and I would recommend this hotel to other business travellers in this part of Brussels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor following your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and can assure you that your positive comments are greatly appreciated.
However, we have taken careful note of your remark regarding the attitude of the staff who was too stiff. Please accept our most sincere apologies and be asssured that action will be taken where appropriate in avoid to avoid such kind of problem.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A great value for money in one of the most expensive cities in Europe. The location and the breakfast are both excellent. Rooms are very spacious, clean and with all amenities (women will enjoy yves rocher bathing samples)!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineDelord, Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels at Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for putting a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay at the Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Delord
Personal Assistant to the Area Director BeNeLux of Thon Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The first thing that suprised me much was elevator. You should put your card into the button panel to make elevator go. It's not convenient!!! I had luggage in my hands and I was tired. So for a minute I thought that I'm going mad before I read an instruction on the wall. Successfully I reached my room and stepped into a refregerator. Sorry, into the room where was as cold as in refregerator. I tryed to put the room's temperature to it's maximum but failed. The room has strange windows which can't be opened but they always are not closed enough to make you not to feel frost outside. Fortunately in the street in January was 10 degrees above zero but what would have happened if there was colder? Room was pretty nice and clean. TV had a huge number of channels of different countries of the world. In the bathroom I found a bath salt and used it quickly. I needed a good steam bath to warm up. You can have only 1 hour of free Wi-Fi in your room, then the charge is high. What else? Good location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, soft bed. May be in warm season my impression of the hotel could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lovely big room with luxury appointments, but only two small single beds i/o a double - but that seems par for the course in Europe so we didn't/won't complain! Free internet and wifi in lobby, the best breakfast we had in Europe: hot/cold English and continental - but prepay or it'll cost you e25!. Get there by metro towards Simonis, three stops to Station Louise then walk down Ave Louise, past roundabout (Place Stephanie) 150 metres then hotel on right. Nearby Grand Place is a "happening" area including Italian and Greek communities. Absolutely recommend the Green Witch Tavern on a corner near the palace - lovely, friendly hostess gave us free beer when we helped pick up the tables and chairs that had been blown away by a sudden wind-gust! (beware Belgian Gimbergen beer - 6.7%!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie

Address: Avenue Louise 91-93, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#4 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the liveliest area in Brussels, on the trendy Avenue Louise – a young, multicultural and artistic locality – Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie is ideal for both businessmen and tourists. The rooms are amongst the biggest of Brussels and combined elegance and comfort. The Sablon square, famous for its antiques and the historical centre are easily accessible by walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.