We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An "all white" experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urbanrooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Urbanrooms to your Saves list
Urbanrooms
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10 Rue D'Alsace-Lorraine, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Ixelles B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An "all white" experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

"checking in" was a bit odd at first (you have to follow a set of emailed instructions and find your own way in the place), but once you are inside the place is really cool. An all white décor creates a very stylish space, the balcony is perfect for an afternoon drink in the sun and the rooms are clean and have good amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
45
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottensen, Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Urbanrooms is a great b&b in Bruxelles, a good address to remember! Located within the african district, it is only a 15min walk to the city center. We were staying in the "Duplex" with our baby which was great as it offers 2 rooms. In summer you can even enjoy the terrace. The bathroom is really big and has nice stone floors.
The breakfast was amazing, offering nice & fresh bread, freshly squeezed orange juice, nespresso coffees. Definitely a place to recommend! ENJOY :)

Room Tip: Duplex with a family or the Loft for a romantic stay with your partner (there is even a kitchen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the last months several times at the Urban rooms due to courses I had to follow. As I was able to enjoy several different rooms it was always easy to get in and have a nice night. I prefer the loft as it feels more like a home then a hotel. Loved the bread in the morning. In walking distance of a lot of interesting places. Julie I am happy my courses are over but I will miss staying at your place. Definitely know where to stay in Bruxelles now.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having good experiences with the B&B urban this time not that long ago I go to a (I hope I am right) sister place, two streets apart from the B&B. Its quite tricky to decide how many stars to give. What I admire is the interior. Clean, rationale. I would add healthy and environmentally friendly. Far from being pathetic. Very friendly. I needed my breakfast earlier. No problem. Done with a smile. At the end of positive side - for my needs a brilliant location. 300 meters from the meeting place. On the other side I will put the price first. If the location will not be that perfect for me it will be too expensive. Another not a very pleasant specific is the internal route from the entrance to the room. Well, quite a job. Not for people with problems with mobility. But still, despite those negative elements. A nice concept which deserves the highest rank. For sure not mine last staying at Urbanrooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in the room which included a terrace and kitchen for 4 days, and absolutely loved it. The host, Julie, was helpful and cheerful. The daily continental breakfast bag was delivered and hung on the door every morning, containing fresh and delicious breads, fruits, yoghurt and cheese.

Kitchen and dining area was large and we enjoyed making a couple meals, using local ingredients. Yum!

Free wifi was a definitely plus and the B&B is in central location, within 20 minutes walk of all the sights, but not so close that it would feel tacky or 'touristy'.

Small note to the hosts: the kitchen did not have a cutting knife (had a cutting board so strange that there was no knife!) and there was no salt or cooking (olive?) oil. Apart from that, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Plump for the room with the kitchen. The added size is well worth it. Probably quieter too as not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The key was left on a table to a room which was a wee bit hard to find at first, but it was ideal. It is an immaculate hotel with friendly staff (who didn't appear until the next morning). The location is a fair step from the centre of brussels, but is in an okay area of the town. We managed to find a great pub round the corner with the friendliest of folk.
Comfy bed, good shower and nice room. All good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taby, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The entrance is so discrete that I first missed it. An entry code was provided to open the front door. On a table there was an envelope with my key and an instruction how to find the room, Two stories up (no elevator) and I was happy to travel light. The door number was placed in the top right corner and it took some time to find my room.
The room was large. The standard was high, a nice bed, free wifi and a flatscreen TV. I was missing a desk to place my laptop so I ended up with the laptop in my lap sitting in the bed, not very comfortable.
An extended continental breakfast was included with yoghurt, bread, juice, cheese, coffee or tea. The bread was fresh and coffee excellent.
The location was in a few minutes walking distance from the EU Parliament and the EU commission and other European institutions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Urbanrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbanrooms

Address: 10 Rue D'Alsace-Lorraine, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Urbanrooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Urbanrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urbanrooms Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urbanrooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.