We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say no more..,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chou de Bruxelles

Le Chou de Bruxelles
Rue de Florence 26, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 2 537 69 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 92 restaurants in Ixelles
Price range: $27 - $46
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Since 20years our restaurant have the pleasure to serve you a local cooking in a "belgo-belge" decoration, our specialty, the mussels, prepared in more then 30 kinds, built our reputation and well outside our borders. In good weather, a beautiful garden will welcome you.Special in Brussels, you can compose yourself your Menu "à la carte" for 29€: starter, main course and dessert to choose in the menu.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Say no more..,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, excellent food!
Can't get any better than that! So, when you are in Brussles, stop here to eat. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    103
    75
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely meal, service was quick and explained what we ordered i.e. i only ordered a starter and the waitress, in very good english, said it was small. It wasn't! Reasonable prices for good food, good atmosphere and very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Belgian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Advised to check this restaurant on a side street near Place Louise by my hotel, I was highly pleased with the quality of the service, food, and beverages. I tried one of the prix fixe menus and had three excellent courses--mussels, three fish in a delicious bouillon, and a dessert platter along with two delicious, high octane local beers. It seemed to be a popular establishment for locals. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“We were disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Read all the reviews and was really looking forward to our visit. First food stop in Brussels. As our kids say, BIG WOOP! We've had better mussels in Seattle (PEI's) and Washington, DC. Even at a tourist trap in the lower city the mussels were more than comperable and not as expensive. I would not say this was an exceptional restaurant. Service could have been more attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Louise Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wet and windy night and we didn't want to stray far from the hotel. The hotel receptionist recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed.. We arrived at 7.45 on a Friday night and nearly all the tables were taken, I suspect by locals. We had a really warm welcome even though the staff were busy. As I had ordered muscles the waiter furnished me with a bib which seems to be the norm. Great food, great atmosphere without paying silly city prices. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chou de Bruxelles also viewed

 

Been to Le Chou de Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chou de Bruxelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.