We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive for what you get.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Pont

Le Petit Pont
Rue du Doyenne 114, Uccle, Brussels 1180, Belgium
+32 (0)23464949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Uccle
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
berlijn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A bit expensive for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is not bad at all, but just a bit overpriced...The weathers are a bit cocky, and the crowd as well.....(bourgeoisie) The house wine was a bit watery, so we ordered some glasses of pouilly fume at 7 euro's a glass, they where very tasty! I was not impressed at all by the dessert (tiramisu).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    79
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Did not change, still so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I go back to my home town from time to time and lately I was looking for a restaurant (Sunday) and remember the Petit Pont. I used to love the food they serve and it is still a good address. The decor is nice and it is a very spacious restaurant with many room nicely decorated. Maybe it is a bit expensive but they have quality products and nice wines. The staff is friendly and professional and what I love is to see the amount of table busy with regular customers. Not very touristy because not in the center but very popular. Could be a great place to go for couple, family or group of friends and why not solo ... Maybe it is better to book the table. Go on their website et bon appetit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very good brasserie but at times cramped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We enjoyed the decoration, combined all carte with the menu. My wife took the veggies as entrée. They should however catalogue them as condiments. The prawn risotto was great, as was the cote à l'os; The menu was Ok but not top. Service was good but with tables so close to one another, it is sometimes tough. All together a good experience

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A cosy place in Brussels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This nice brasserie type restaurant is basically always open, which is an advantage. The food is really good, delicate without being too sophisticated, and the wine is very nice to. The staff is both very friendly and professional. There’s also an interesting old map of colonial times to look at. Many locals go there. Two tramlines stop very near by, so it’s no big issue to get there either. And if you have the time, check out the wonderful flower shop just a few steps away on the same sidewalk, or just take a stroll around this relaxing area of Brussels called Uccle.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“World class brasserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Have been going to Le Petit Pont since the late '90s. Despite being off the main EU or Grand Place circuits, it is a special place worth a special trip. Cuisine is brasserie French with mediterranean touches, always well executed. Solid value, great ambiance. Only real weakness is a lackluster beer list.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Pont also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Pont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Pont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.