We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome camping! Very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Otway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas
Save
You added Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas to your Saves list
90 Manna Gum Drive, Cape Otway, Great Otway National Park, Victoria 3233, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome camping! Very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Awesome place to stay a night or a month! It's a very peaceful place in the middle of the forest. Koalas are literally everywhere, and we could enjoy a lot of other wildlife. The cabin was brand new, very spacious, with all the equipment we needed. Staff are very friendly (they even helped us with some car issues) that made the stay even nicer. We stayed only one night but wished we could stay longer... I definitely recommend that camping!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    44
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
78
45
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarence Park, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place was great! Exactly as described, a basic and simple campsite but with everything you need for an outstanding stay. We were only here one night but would happily come back. The "Pod" cabin that we stayed in was awesome, just like camping but with a real roof over our heads (perfect for a rainy night). Staff were friendly and the facilities at the place were great, best camp kitchen we have seen in a long time! Seeing so many Koalas (as described) made the stay that much more special! Would stay longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolga, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great out of the way place to stay for a night or a month. Quite & peacful yet you can be super active if you choose. Horse riding, walking to the nearby Cape Otway Lighthouse, surfing, bird watching, bike riding,

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have camped here twice now. It is a tranquil spot, close to the ocean with Koalas everywhere. There's great bush walking in the area. The hosts are wonderful and even cook pizzas for the guests. I seldom recommend places but this one deserves it.

Room Tip: We camped but they have really nice looking cabins too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in a deluxe cabin for three nights in early September. What an amazing place! You can read all the reviews you like but it still doesn't prepare you for the hundreds of koalas around there. Once you turn into Manna Gum Drive there they are! It's totally a surreal experience, I had never seen a koala in the wild and by the end of our three days they almost became a normal sight!
Our cabin was spotlessly clean, super comfy and just so peaceful. We had a lovely view over the paddocks where we sat quite a lot and just watched the birds go by. Heaps to do around the area, feels like you're a million miles away from anywhere yet Apollo Bay is only a short 25 min drive. Could not recommend Bimbi Park highly enough!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in the Family Deluxe 4 Star 3 Bedroom en-suite cabins in October. The cabin was clean & tidy. It was great to have a bit of space to ourselves to cook our food & put our feet up at the end of the day. The cabin has outdoor furniture on the decking which is great for an early morning breakfast or afternoon drink. You can spend a night by the fire if you bring firewood & use the metal fire bin provided. Excellent climbing frame for the kids including horseback riding & pony rides (recommend booking in advance). There are some many koalas! Also recommend some of the great walks in the area, particularly as Bimbi Park is a short 45 min walk to the Cape Otway Lighthouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

after staying in lorne camping with the kids we met a local who told us about this place & was about about an hr & half drive to it.was in the middle of nowhere though lovely forests down a dusty road & boy was it worth it not long after turning off the road you soon started to see them in the trees & the nearer you got to bimbi park the more you saw! the site was right in the middle of the park you felt really close to nature koalas were everywhere! our tent was right under a tree with koalas so close you could nearly touch them! if have had paid to go to the zoo you could not of got as close to them as these! the facilities in this site was the best one we had come across in the 5 weeks we were in oz a huge camp kitchen with everything you needed massive fridges & lounge with tv & outdoor bar-b-ques was spotlessly clean! showers you had to pay form as water was metered with it being so dry! Wi-Fi was free there no phone signal there but who cares! this place was magical to the kids was what oz was all about & by far was the best camping/caravan park we had stayed at if you have kids make the trip here you wont regret it! the price was fair & staff very friendly if I ever came back this way would make a bee line for here!

Room Tip: doesn't matter everywhere is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas

Address: 90 Manna Gum Drive, Cape Otway, Great Otway National Park, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Great Otway National Park > Cape Otway
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cape Otway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the Great Ocean Road and the Great Ocean Walk, an area of magnificent forests, beaches, secluded bays and spectacular coastline. Sheltered among tall manna gums far away from the wearing noise of towns and traffic. Grounds full of wild life including Koalas, echidnas, wallabies, kangaroos and up to 70 variety of birds. We offer camping, powered sites, on site vans, bunk rooms, standard cabins and 4 star deluxe cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas Cape Otway, Great Otway National Park, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimbi Park - Camping Under Koalas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.