We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Dole Sud Choisey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Dole Sud Choisey to your Saves list
Ibis Dole Sud Choisey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 rue du Fourney | Espace Commercial de Choisey, 39100 Choisey, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Choisey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel after leaving the alps on Friday afternoon because it broke up the journey home. It was very easy to find being near to the motorway junction, there is also cheap petrol nearby at the Cora supermarket. We were staying as a family and on the web site it wasn't possible to book a tiwn room for the childern but reception changed our booking without any problem. We then asked to book a table for dinner at 7.30 pm but for some reason this wasn't possible, only 7pm or 8pm were possible. When we got to the restaurant at 8pm there was only one other group eating! The dinner menu was a bit bizarre in the choices for 2 and 3 course meals but the food was well cooked and everyone enjoyed their meals. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. We would stay here again on the way home from the alps. One big advantage of this hotel is that the restauarnt is open to late (10.30pm) and they serve food 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
27
59
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked a one night stop over on our way to the alps. On arrival we discovered that the hotel was under rennovation which hadn't been brought to our attention when we booked. Whilst we understand that this is to improve the guest experience in the future, we didn't appreciate the strong smell of fresh paint in the public areas. We thought that we would be able to seek refuge in the non-smoking room, but even though the room was identified as non-smoking as soon as we opened the door we were hit by an over-powering pungent smell of stale cigarette smoke. Breakfast offered a good choice and would have been pleasant enough had it not been for the smell of fresh paint. This was not an Ibis Budget and therefore not particularly cheap, we expected better and were extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

While major building works will inevitably result in some disruption, no notice of these were given when we booked. (and no reduction in the cost (which is among the most expensive in France) was offered, No reception area, no lift to rooms, no information about the town of Dole, no information about other Ibis hotels,no freestanding internet facility, Recommend Ibis Budget Dole,or Ibis Styles Reims.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was undergoing substantial renovation, which did not affect the room or the restaurant. However, I would have expected some (small) reduction in price as a result of the general ambiance. The service was good throughout.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel still under going refurbishment this time in the lobby so keep young children under watch. Rooms average for ibis and the staff of usual helpfull manner despite working out of a temporary reception. Took a bus from outside the hotel to Dole centre. Useful supermarket nearby for cheap petrol.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I have used ibis hotels many times before but €85 for this is crazy. The receptionist (older lady) was unfriendly and not keen to assist in any way. Rooms are tiny so you do have to put your bag on the bed and stow it before sleeping. The bathroom had the necessary bits but these were not as clean as I would like to see them. Heating was either full on or off, but at least the window opened. Breakfast was surprisingly good actually. The hotel is in an industrial area close to the motorways so siting for drivers is good, I would just use the budget version next time. Try harder Ibis. In fairness, if you arrive late and just need a bed before hitting the motorways again this would be tolerable but then go cheaper anyway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have stayed at this Ibis for the last 11 years on the way to the alps in winter and summer,
It does what it says on the box.Staff have all ways been helpful ,and Food Great Breakfast
there has all ways been something for every body's taste .Have found bedrooms confutable
and clean as is the rest of hotel ,beds have always been confutable and fresh linen as to worn towels i have only ever used then to dry my self and they work, worn or other wise Do i care i stop there for cost) and find it great.

Room Tip: They have some family rooms with foldout bed (in second Room) and they have even put a z bed for ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Dole Sud Choisey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dole Sud Choisey

Address: 16 rue du Fourney | Espace Commercial de Choisey, 39100 Choisey, France
Location: France > Franche-Comte > Jura > Choisey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Choisey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dole Sud Choisey 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dole Sud Choisey hotel is ideally located 2 min from the Dole Choisey exit of the A39. 8 km from the centre of Dole, 6 km from the municipal theatre and the Pasteur museum, the hotel is 45 km from Dijon airport. It has 45 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 fitted out for disabled guests. It also has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Private outdoor closed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Dole Sud Choisey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Dole Sud Choisey France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Dole Sud Choisey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.