We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seehotel Baumgarten

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seehotel Baumgarten to your Saves list
Seehotel Baumgarten
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Baumgartenstrasse 4 | Kehrsiten - Dorf, Stansstad 6365, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Stansstad B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

it was a high season & it was my only choice and i liked it. driving to the hotel was little bit difficult form me but at the end i managed it and and it was a good driving experience for me. the room are clean and there was a free WiFi but unfortunately the WiFi was not working well. the view was amazing. overall the place is very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Found this traditional swiss family-run hotel last minute and were blown away by the stunning location when we arrived. Swimming out from the private beach to the sound of sheep on the slope above and Mt Pilatus across the water, it feels like you're miles from anyone. But you have a clean bed to go to and a generous breakfast to enjoy after a morning swim . Our room was simple but clean, comfortable and airy and worth it for the view alone. Fantastic staff helped us with everything from a late evening restaurant booking, to hiring kayaks. We loved it so much we drove for 3 hours to go back for our final night. Waking up to the view and private beach was incredibly relaxing, and we would definitely return

Room Tip: Rooms with shared bathrooms are cheap and simple, but very clean and comfortable, with a sink, balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This traditional Swiss hotel on the lake of Lucerne is set on a private road and has stunning views on the lake and the mountains around Lucerne. The rooms have been completely redone and are small but very clean and comfortable. The terrace overlooking the lake makes dinner in summer unforgettable. The hotel is family operated and the atmosphere is therefore professional and friendly. A charming place to go back to with friends and/or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We visited this hotel for 2 nights in June 12 during our visit to Lucern. This hotel is actually far off from Lucern and by boat it takes approx 1.5 hrs to reach Lucern main station. The other options are to reach station Stanstad and from there take a cab which is 20 mins ride. The last few kilometers of the road is too narrow and a wonderful drive. We really enjoyed this drive and took a beautiful walk during our stay. Once you reach the hotel this becomes a most perfect location for a holiday. Being right at the lake the hotel gives a beautiful view of Mount Pilatus. The room we got were little small compared to other places we stayed but it had a balcony as well. The view from the room was simply mind blowing and we enjoyed every moment we spent there.

The hotel also had a leisure room on the first floor which served coffee and refreshments. They also had a play area plus a TV room there. A much needed relaxation place when you returm after a long day. The breakfast was served in the restaurant on the ground floor only. The breakfast was very simple but we had one of the best scrambled eggs there. Overall we found this hotel a beautiful place to relax and nice staff to respond to. Thumbs up !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Lake View, that is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Friburgo, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Place is beautifull, the stret is amazing. But the best thing is the staff and the restaurant. Excellent food, very clean! My family loved this Place. Especial thanks to Maria, Nuno and Dieter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very clean. We had a room on the 3rd floor (31) no lift! Great views from the balcony across the lake. No Air conditioning so in the mid summer would be a bit stifling.
Great views and very beautiful and peaceful location. easy access to swim in the lake, with sunbathing on the lakeside.
Limited English spoken but a very helpful lady was on duty at 6pm so no real problem. All staff friendly.
The ferry is about a 3 minute walk but does not go very often, however, the hotel took us by car to another ferry nearby so we were able to leave at 9am to Lucerne and have a day there. you can come back by train (every half hour to Staanbach) where a short cab ride is ok, or, the hotel may pick you up foc.
The drive to the hotel is dodgy, single track with rocks one side and the lake the other. lots of reversing if you're unlucky to meet someone. Don't use a google link to the hotel to set satnav or you will end up in a school playground on the other side of the lake. Set the town and post code!
Nice touch is free tea and coffee and fruit in the guests lounge.
Breakfast is included and is very good.
Food is not cheap in Switzerland as you'll know but a set 3 course meal (not cordon bleu but enough) is 42CHF include coffee (about £30 each) Wine about 30-60CHF. If you want to push the boat out you can pay 59CHF for King Prawns and Fillet Steak. The second meal we had was a la carte as the set meal is the same every day. We both had one cours, veal and whilst edible was average and still cost over 100CHF (£75!) with 500ml house red wine.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seehotel Baumgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Baumgarten

Address: Baumgartenstrasse 4 | Kehrsiten - Dorf, Stansstad 6365, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Unterwalden > Canton of Nidwalden > Stansstad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stansstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seehotel Baumgarten 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seehotel Baumgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seehotel Baumgarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.