We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic....fantastic.....fantastic!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Ristorante Italiano

Baci Ristorante Italiano
47-48 High Street, Kinver DY7 6HE, England
01384878789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Kinver
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic....fantastic.....fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Have been to this restaurant twice now and each time has been brilliant. The atmosphere is great upstairs and downstairs. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The food/drink is priced slightly above average but WELL worth it.....absolutely delicious and can't wait to go again tommorrow night!!!!! Great night out for all!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    12
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pure excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

To be honest we were out for a nice Saturday night meal, instead we had a fantastic Italian experience with fantastic food and atmosphere. We would recommend Baci to anyone it's lovely

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy on our doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have now visited Baci on two occasions and each time was a rewarding experience. The range of food options is phenomenal. The service is very friendly and attentive and the food tastes superb. Their Nero D'Avola red wine is delicious. This place is so good - I should really keep it to myself!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfezione culinari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We live in the village and celebrated our wedding anniversary at Baci. We shall definitely be returning before our next anniversary.

The large fillet steak was cooked to perfection, and probably the best cooked piece of fillet steak that we have ever been served. The fresh vegetables were extra, but there was plenty of choice and cooked to order. The spinach and garlic (option without chilli), and tempura battered courgettes were especially good. There was plenty of choice of wines at reasonable prices.

Definitely worth the effort to travel out to Kinver.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Italian Style with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want to sample real Italian food then BACI is an absolute must. Guiseppi and his team are fast earning an enviable reputation locally. Long may it continue.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Kinver, Staffordshire
 

Been to Baci Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.