We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greatest chinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcoola Chinese

Marcoola Chinese
928 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
07 54487733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Marcoola
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“greatest chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this chinese restaurant. The food was delicious and the best chinese I have ever had. Our host was very friendly, knowledgeable, and a genuine guy. Nothing was too hard, and so helpful. Enjoyed it so much, we came back twice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marcoola, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all round great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First night here at marcoola and the convience of its location and a few hungry bellies to fill the decision was made that we would try the local Chinese, best decision! Food was fresh, tasty and above all else it was CLEAN inside, will be making a second night of it before we head home

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Last minute dinner options turned into the best meal.
Amazing quality and quantity of food! Service was impeccable.
Would drive from Brisbane any day of the week.
Great night out :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very handy to Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff were friendly. Food was very nice. Directly opposite Ramada Marcoola, we found it very convenient and enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Close and quirky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good food, fast service and well worth a try! unusual shape for a chinese restaurant but nice inside. Just across the road from Atlantis Marcoola .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcoola Chinese also viewed

Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Marcoola Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcoola Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.