We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
687 Petrie Creek Road | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 98 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Stanthorpe, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful B&B. The hosts were gracious and the food was amazing. The rooms were stunning in their appointment and very comfortable. There was plenty of privacy. Will definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
118
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here overnight and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Excellent hosts, great food, beautiful large bedroom with king size four post bed, lcd tv and a luxurious bathroom including a spa. There is a great games area featuring a pool table and media room when you need to unwind.

I highly recommend Bli Bli House to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked in for one night and stayed an extra night as our car broke down (next day was work day otherwise would've booked 2 nights anyway). It's the best b n b I've been to! Beautifully restored house built 1874. Everything is immaculate from guest drawing room with sweets trolley to breakfast dining area, pool room and media room upstairs.

We stayed in the guest cottage and this was gorgeous, cosy, spacious, including double spa bath. The king four poster bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in - slept like a dream, woke up feeling very refreshed. Kitchen has a nespresso machine as well as munchies and some beautiful chocolates. Merryl also presented us with strawberries and dipping chocolate to eat in our cottage. The breakfasts were ultra delicious and beautifully presented. Also the maple syrup on the pancakes is real maple syrup :)

What really stands out is the hosts, Merryl and Phils hospitality and genuine interest in, and concern for their guests. Our car broke down the first night of our stay, and Merryl and Phil offered us the use of their car, and also drove us to the beach the next day. Also loved their dog, Tinka.

We will recommend this place to friends and family and will definitely be back as its such a relaxing, luxurious and beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the guest cottage if available. Although the b n b is on a main road you wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. It was great to have you stay with us and spend some time getting to know you both. We really felt for you with your car breaking down during your stay. It was a privilege to help you out a little and to help make your stay the best we could even without a car. We are looking forward to seeing you on the future, Phil and Merryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked this as a night away from the kids and a surprise for the partner. We had never stayed in a B&B before. I was a little tentative when booking but became confident thanks to all the wonderful reviews. When I stopped at the driveway to turn In my wife started expressing doubts.
We were greeted personally at the door and then given a tour of the house and facilities.
Everything was immaculate!!

Then we were shown our room. Heaven is a fitting word to describe it. A king size four poster bed which was excellent to sleep on. Large spa bath and shower in the ensuite. LCD tv up on the wall in front of the comfy lounge.

Everywhere we looked there were little treats. Including a whole table full of treats in the common sitting room. The breakfast was also amazing. A nice continental brekky followed by your choice of a variety of cooked breakfasts.

This is easily the most relaxing night away we have ever had. It costs a little more than a standard motel but on value for money, it wins hands down. Magical, magical experience and one we will be repeating. It's the perfect getaway for couples.

Checkout is a late 11pm. As nobody was booked into our room that night Meryl told us we could stay in our room until 5pm and continue making use of the facilities. What motel would ever offer that!! No wonder they have won so many awards. Richly deserved for making strangers feel like home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate hearing that you had such a great time with us. We enjoyed meeting you and getting to know you a little. Its great to see you taking a time out to enjoy yourselves and returning how more relaxed and refreshed because of your stay with us. We always love to hear that! Thanks to both of you for being with us on the week end. We really enjoyed having you here and enjoying the Bli Bli House experience. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Lakes, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our first experience with a B&B, and I can say that our stay was one of the best experiences ever. Phil and Meryl were excellent hosts, the rooms and house were immaculate, from the moment you walk in you are relaxed. The atmosphere is quiet and inviting, and the food was great. I would recommend this B&B to all and we hope to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: It does not matter which room you get, they are all very similar in features. We had the one closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks Luke for your review. We really appreciated having you stay with us and getting to know you. We hope that both of you have returned home refreshed after your week end with us. We are looking forward to catching up with you again. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just spent a most wonderful night in this beautiful B&B. Everything you could wish for is provided plus many pampering extras. Phil and Merryl are lovely and gracious hosts who make you feel very welcome. It is beautifully presented in every room starting with the guest lounge through to the media room upstairs and billiard room, then to the wonderfully appointed guest room. We were in the Heritage room and it was just a delight. The breakfast room is quite breath taking. Thankyou so much Phil and Merryl for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: The Heritage room is beautiful but I believe that is the standard for the 3 rooms available at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
It was lovely to have you stay with us. Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the Bli Bli House experience. We appreciated spending time with you in our home. Regards Phil and Merryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This B&B is first class luxury, relaxation and comfort - pure opulence. Phil & Merryl make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive - and then leave you alone to enjoy! Pure luxury indulgence! Wonderful getaway for couples and the media room is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Bernadette, thank you so much for your review. It was great to have you stay with us and we enjoyed meeting you. I hope you returned home a little more refreshed because of your stay with us. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 687 Petrie Creek Road | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.