We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT GAME ZONE STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Kanatal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Kanatal to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Kanatal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Km Stone, Chamba Mussorie Road | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Tehri
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT GAME ZONE STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My name is YUVRAJ MALIK. I am 8 years old. I visited Club Mahindra on my recent Independence day vacations. I checked in on15th August'13 and checked out on 18th August'13.

I really want to thanks a lot to Ms.RIDHIMA,Mr.ARJUN & Mr.BHAGAT who are really wonderful people in GAMES ZONE. They made my holiday very memorable. I thank them a lot for being such a nice and helpful people to me and to all other kids.

Looking forward to meet them again.

My all good wishes to them and to all other staff of CLUB MAHINDRA, Kanatal.

Keep it up........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kanatal, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Yuvraj,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Kanatal resort. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
91
35
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

resort is excellent.
food and service is very good.
staff is good
Breakfast menu choice is very good.
Room has a great view.
The staff is helpful and supporting..
Our group has very good experience while having team building programme at kanatal.
they have arranged packed lunch for my guest at the time of departure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were staying in Room No 301 (Corner Room) with one of the best views.

We were here for 3 nights and we realized It was not sufficient,

Make a plan for 4 nights atleast, a group of two couples will be more enjoyable for outdoor activities.

Will love to visit this resort next year too.

Room Tip: Rooms to be preferred on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hi Friends

Last week I went to Kanatal,a small but beautiful hillstation in Uttranchal. Being monsoon season, the place had all possible colours of green. It's still untouched by commercialization which makes it a very quite place. There's nothing much to do in Kanatal except for long aimless walks in the Eco Park. It's a place for nature lovers.


I stayed in Mahindra resorts (earlier it was Kanatal Resorts and Spa) in Kanatal. Pretty decent property and good food. I stayed in Room no 304. Almost all the rooms offer beautiful views of the nearby mountains. They have a well stocked Bar and serve great food. There are 37 rooms in the property.

Kanatal gets good amount of snow in the winters and on any clear day it offers amazing views of snow clad mighty Trishul, Banderpunch and Chaukhamba peaks.

If you plan to drive down from Delhi/Gurgaon then there are two routes for it:

1. Delhi- Dehradun- Mussoorie- Dhanolti- Kanatal

2. Delhi- Haridwar- Rishikesh- Chamba(Uttranchal)- Kanatal

I would definately suggest route-1 as it is more secnic after Dehradun and also has less trafic as compared to the Haridwar and Rishikesh.

And If you plan to take a train, which is most comfortable, then you can take the Dehradun Shatabdi early morning from Delhi and reach Dehradun by afternoon. Kanatal is some 60 kms from Dehradun. You can take a cab and reach Kanatal by evening. Kanatal is all about Outdoors. Just across the resort is the enterance to the Eco Park. The eco park has well defined 8 km trail. It's worth exploring. You can also walk on the road towards Chamba from Kanatal for amazing views of the valley.

There are no restaurants in Kanatal so you have to eat whatever is served in the Hotels or resorts. Just ahead of Mahindra resort, there's this small Tea shop which has amazing views of the nearby mountains. That was one of the best Teas I ever had!!

All in all it was a much needed break from Delhi's humidity. Loved everybit of it and would recomend the place to all fellow Imikers. You can check out my blog for detailed trip report to Kanatal along with lots of photos of the place.


http://karantraveller.blogspot.in/2013/07/kanatal-when-you-want-to-talk-to-nature.html

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kanatal, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hi Karan,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Facility-wise Club Mandra's Kanatal resort has world class standards. The resort is beautifully designed and all rooms have breathtaking valley views. We loved watching sunsets from our balcony. The rooms are very clean with quality furniture and accessories. Kanatal is a small, quiet place and ideal for people who would like to enjoy serenity of nature. The resort organises nature walk which is very pleasant and many birds, trees and plants can be seen. The best part of the resort is their SPA facility. SPA staff are excellent and they have a nice hot water therapeutic indoor pool. The transport arrangement was good and economical.
The resort is lacking in service standards. Our check in was late by at least 45 minutes as rooms were not ready even 3 hours after the check in time. Food was average and service was late. Room service provided very spicy food even when we specifically asked for non spicy food for our toddlers. The resort can become a great property if they are able to improve their food and service standards.

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floors (2nd & 1st) as rooms on ground floor can not get valley view due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at CM Kanatal Resort from 6th - 9th November, 2012.

Considering a small off season period between peak diwali and christmas holiday season, we expected the resort to be partially full only and thats what exactly I was looking for. The resort location is very strategic and easily approachable from either Chamba side or from Mussoorie side of the valley. its about 2.5 hours drive from Rishikesh/Haridwar whichever route you select. Sign boards placed at all critical junctions guided us right to the resort gates even in the dark at 8pm. though the road is bit lonely from chamba to mussoorie (in between lies Kanatal Resort) I would suggest reach there before the dark.

The reception staff were waiting for our arrival and we were checked in within few minutes of arrival, one thing i love the most bout CM :-). There are no villages and town near by. even the raod is minimaly used by locals. This makes the resort so peacefull that u can hear your heart beats while relaxing in the balcony of your room or in the garden area.

The roof top gym with full glass walls will make you tread milling whole day looking at the valley view.

Food was good but not Club mahindra Fun Dining class. I hope they will improve on that.

I think all rooms are with valley view and big enuff balcony.

Neat and clean bathrooms with high capacity electric water heaters to have refreshing hot shower at any time of the day.

The Spa is simply superb. I suppose the resort was previously a full fledge Spa Resort.

In nut shell a very unique property, complete lonely place, lots of tracks around (dhanaulti, kanatal eco park, etc) with beautiful Himalayan ranges visible to go for walking or hiking. Tehri Dam and the only Planned Town of New Tehri are also nearby for sight seeing.

And lastly a best option to enjoy the fun of mussoorie staying away from mussoorie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Kanatal Resort of Club Mahindra is close to Chamba and Dhanaulti - approx 50 km from Mussoorie. The place has awesome views of the mountains and valley from each room. The resort is small but has good facilities - a spa, gym, hot water relaxation pool, playroom for kids etc. The resort arranges fun and adventure activities. You can also have leisurely walks around the resort on the hills and nearby nature forest by yourself. The front desk, Spa and Restaurant staff are all very helpful. The only flip side is that all Club Mahindra resorts are very costly on food and given the remote location its also difficult to find stuff outside. The resort store also does not keep any grocery / food items (milk, maggi etc). So you are left with no option but to eat all meals at the restaurant and pay big bucks. We had a great stay - but groceries at the store and kitchenette inside the room would make it a complete holiday place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Kanatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kanatal

Address: 11 Km Stone, Chamba Mussorie Road | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > New Tehri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Tehri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kanatal 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kanatal, a name for restoration, is a concept based spa resort located in the Himalayan vicinity. An insignia for absolute living, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort, with its exquisite range of spa therapies, christened as Rasayana, extends the essential ingredients for exploring the true self. In an encapsulation, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort is the most precise term for natural curing by way of sophisticated spa treatments. Guest is priority and thus all efforts are extended to enable a pleasant stay, thus attributing special focus to the culinary preferences of the residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Kanatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanatal Hotel Tehri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Kanatal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.