We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canalta Hotel Humboldt

Save Saved
You added Canalta Hotel Humboldt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Humboldt
2421 8 Avenue, Humboldt, Saskatchewan S0K 2A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Humboldt
winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Modern clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a wedding near by so we stayed two nights. All was well.
Nothing to complain about. You get what you pay for!
Beds are comfy and breakfast was very good with lots of selection
Pool and water slide were a blast!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanaltaHumboldt, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Humboldt, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for the Canalta Hotel in Humboldt. All reviews we receive are shared with the staff and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate our guests and to provide them with a memorable stay.

I hope next time you are in Humboldt you will consider the Canalta Hotel again for your accommodation needs.

Sincerely
Maxine Tebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
4
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed there this past weekend, and were absolutely impressed with the Canalta Humboldt. It's a fairly new property, and it's immaculately clean and very well maintained, with comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, and a great continental breakfast.

I was actually really surprised to find a hotel of this quality, out in what many would consider to be the middle of nowhere. Humboldt is a small but very pretty little city, with great amenities, but rural Saskatchewan isn't exactly known for it's high-class hotels.

What a pleasant surprise!

Right from check-in, the service was wonderful. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanaltaHumboldt, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Humboldt, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I can honestly say I have the best staff from the Guest Service Agents to the Room Attendants to our Maintenance Supervisor; They all do their jobs with class and professionalism and help keep the hotel looking like it did the first day we opened 2 years ago. I am very proud of the work they do to make the Canalta chain look good and to get reviews like the one you just gave us.

Thank you again for your time and I hope to see you again next time you are in Humboldt.

Sincerely,

Maxine Tebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staying at the Canalta Hotel this past weekend was an awesome experience. The staff members were very friendly, helpful and available for any questions we had. The hotel was VERY clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room with 2 beds was spacious. Breakfast was included with room accomodations and offered a large variety of food choices (hot and cold). In addition the hotel personel invited quests to use the swimming pool and the excerise room. The accomodation price was reasonable plus a discount was offered for our large group attending a wedding celebration nearby.

Room Tip: Plan ahead for reservations. The upper floor has quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanaltaHumboldt, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Humboldt, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our property. Any feedback we receive is a learning experience and I am so happy to hear your experience was a positive one. We truly believe in trying to exceed the expectations of our guests and making your stay at our hotel a memorable one is our goal.

I look forward to serving your accommodation needs the next time you are in Humboldt and again, thank you from the Canalta Family at Hotel Humboldt for your words.

Maxine Tebbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Were in Humboldt for sports and our basketball team stayed here and we had 3 additional families stay as well. VERY clean, comfortable and inviting. Excellent and fast check in service and the breakfast room had all we expected and more! Lots of food variety, hot and cold beverages and the staff was on top of replenishing constantly.
Beautiful rooms with all the amenities for family or business stays and the rooms with 3 queens make sports stays and large family stays appealing.Thanks!

Room Tip: large families or sports teams - choose the triple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our Executive Team met in Humboldt for three days of planning. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The conference room was better equipped than any hotel we had used in the past. Their breakfast was generous with lots of choices. But the thing that made our experience exceptional was the staff. They went the second mile to make sure our needs were being met. The front desk did little extras that none of us had ever experienced before. We highly recommend Canalta Humboldt. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family and I stayed in this property while attending a wedding. It is located in a small town but it had all the amenities of a large high end city hotel. It was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The pool and water slide were a big hit.. The hotel was full and the service was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel. The next day we traveled to a large neighboring city and were unable to find as nice a facility even at twice the price.
Thank you to the Canalta and their excellent staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

It was our lucky day that we saw this hotel. Nice, new, clean and comfy.
Great room, nicely decorated, fridge, microwave and excellent bed and four pillows.
Free wifi and super breakfast, pool, water slide. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humboldt
Lagana Hotel 4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews Bella Vista Inn 3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Humboldt, ranked by popularity

Been to Canalta Hotel Humboldt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Humboldt

Address: 2421 8 Avenue, Humboldt, Saskatchewan S0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Humboldt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Humboldt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Canalta Hotel Humboldt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalta Hotel Humboldt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.