We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Saint Nectaire

Save Saved
You added Mercure Saint Nectaire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Saint Nectaire
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Bains Romains | 26 Avenue du Docteur Roux, 63710 Saint-Nectaire, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Saint-Nectaire
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    156
    65
    36
    14
See reviews for
72
189
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I have recently spend 2 days at Mercure Saint Nectaire.
We all know Auvergne region is wonderful and Mercure Saint Nectaire is great, recently refurbished, confortable as expected.
We want to emphasize the incredible friendly and professional welcome we had from Jerome Garcia and his team : from minor request to major support, Jerome Garcia expedites and helped us in attempting renting a car, he supported us after our check out, making a hotel room accommodation for us, taking care of us exceeding our expectations.
Mr Garcia, I do want to express again my thanks - in a public and large manner - for your help and support. For sure, we'll be back at Mercure Saint Nectaire.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain G, Propriétaire at Mercure Saint Nectaire, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear customers,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
Jérome Garcia was very touched by your message
Our team is available, and helpful which enables customers like you to enjoy their stay in our hotel
We are very pleased to know that you were full filled during your stay.
Hoping to see you again this summer
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Ideal stop on route to south coast. It was a little of the beaten track, but that suited us. Staff were very friendly and room a good size, we were a family of four and it was suitable for us. The indoor pool was a little smaller than expected but was still good to relax in after a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had one night here on our way south. Its in a great area a few miles off the auto but well worth the detour. Small note of caution there is no petrol in St Nectaire so don't arrive with a dry tank. The hotel is easy to find with plenty of free parking around the hotel. The staff are very friendly with the exception of one elderly waiter who seemed grumpy with everyone. Having asked for a limited mobility room we were given one on the first floor at the end of a long corridor. At first we were not very pleased because my wife found the walk quiet difficult but the room was very good. Large, with probably the biggest on-suit I have come across for a long time. Though on the first floor it was on the ground floor to the back of the hotel and had a small private terrace with table and chairs.However much to our amusement the tall French window doors hit the curtain pole and was impossible to fully open and require you to squeeze through the gap, impossible for anyone with a disability. The dining room also on the first floor is a magnificent saloon bit of a scrum to get the perfect table, the food however was very good. Returning to our room after a bottle of wine the long blue corridor with light tripped by a sensor as you approached suddenly became the route to screen three at our local multiplex. Not I'm sure the impression that the interior designer wanted to give but one that still lingers with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quissac, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night on way South. Rooms were tasteful and comfortable. As has been stated by others, could be noisy but that was when a convoy of Harlies passed through and anywhere would be affected by noise from those. Be sure to do the zig zag walk up the hill behind pool. The plants are wonderful. Ate dinner in cafe across the road which was very good and quite inexpensive. Had the hotel breakfast which was fabulous. All in all, I and all of our family, rate this place very highly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pleasant hotel. On the plus side, very helpful and friendly staff. Sauna, jacuzzi, petanque area, ping pong and pool tables, pools(however the indoor one is tiny). On the minus side, there was a smell in our room which airing/plenty of ventilation could not get rid off. Also some customers staying in the front of the hotel were saying it was quite noisy. The restaurant service was quite slow too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked this hotel with the Weekendesk.fr. After a two-hours drive, we finally arrived at this charming hotel. The room was not that big, yet not that small. It's been refurbished recently. Our stay included a dinner. We did have a fine good meal with lots of excellent local cheeses. We will go there again, if we have a chance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Saint Nectaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Nectaire

Address: Les Bains Romains | 26 Avenue du Docteur Roux, 63710 Saint-Nectaire, France
Location: France > Auvergne > Puy-de-Dome > Saint-Nectaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Saint-Nectaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Saint Nectaire 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Construit dans les anciens thermes de Saint-Nectaire en 1850, l'hotel Mercure Les Bains Romains*** vous accueille pour un sejour place sous le signe du confort et de la detente. Chaque chambre, renovee recemment, est decoree avec soin et dispose de tout l'equipement moderne. Vous pourrez profiter et lezarder sur la terrasse ensoleillee au bord de la piscine et du parc arboretum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Saint Nectaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Saint Nectaire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Saint Nectaire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.