We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden place in a Beautiful Island of PR...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rincon Beach Resort to your Saves list
Rincon Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden place in a Beautiful Island of PR...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

When you take the road from San Juan to Añasco, all the experience started, PR is the Island with all lot of green's and Amazing Blue Sky, and the smell of Ocean that give you peace. When you arrived to the Hotel, you received a Warm Welcome, Bienvenidos! from Borja the guy from reception. After that he recommended us Brasa's Restaurant, I Loved! Mitchell was our waiter, he is very attended and prepare the best Puertorrican Cappuccino. The Breakfast was very fresh, delicious and the presentations Perfecto! We going to return! Thanks you guys for make us stay memorable. PR makes better!

Room Tip: Ask for the Four Floor! The Ocean View is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly hope to see you and your family back in 2014!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    179
    119
    59
    27
See reviews for
120
200
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

A+ beach. Great pool. Very good restaurant inhouse and good nearby choices. Can spend all day in that beautiful beach and pool or may just relax in your room with a world class ocean view. Must return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly hope to see you and your family back in 2014!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

For those of you who like to vacation in a place where you have an amazing beach steps away from your room, where the staff is not only extremely cordial but always with a smile on their faces, Rincon Beach Resort is the place for you. This is a small hotel, with an excellent beach, a great pool steps away from the beach, where you can enjoy an excellent buffet breakfast every morning or brunch every Saturday and Sunday, where they serve delicious waffles with a homemade guava butter which has become famous among the locals that frequent the Rincon Beach Resort. You can also enjoy lunch and dinner there, even though there is also a large selection of places to eat very nearby, But if you don't have a car, Brasas and the Pelican Bar are very good choices.
When requesting a room, you should ask for one facing the beach and the pool, the ones on the ground level with a balcony facing the pool are steps away from the beach and have been recently renovated. We always stay at these ones, with a king bed or two full beds, the rooms are very clean and nicely kept, the room cleaning staff was always very quick to clean the room right after we left for breakfast. After breakfast we always head to the beach, which is always very calm, even though you are in Rincon and Rincon is famous for its surfing beaches like Marias, Tres Palmas, Domes, etc, which you can always go to to watch the surfers take in the waves.
The Rincon Beach Resort has become our regular vacation place. The beach, the rooms, the staff and the amazing sunsets after a beautiful day, will keep us coming back every year. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly hope to see you and your family back in 2014!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

the hotel is very nice, well priced and has a great view. the beach is excellent for walks and taking in the sunset. the pool and hot tub were nice and clean, with a swim up bar with helpful waitresses. we had a great time while we were there, stayed for 2 weeks, and really enjoyed ourselves. the food at the restaurant is not very good but the pelican grill, poolside, was pretty good. unfortunately the internet is very slow and there are no coffee makers in the room. you will not be pampered but at this price I wasn't really expecting that. however, the rooms were clean and the hotel was well kept. I stay here again if I go back to Rincon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly hope to see you and your family back in 2014!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The resort was empty the first day we were there however our room was not ready. The pool bar had no music, the poor bartender didn't have half the things on the menu and what she did have was poorly prepared and some of the food tasted rotten. Our room was large however the many things in the room did not work such as the phone, the key to the room, the sliding door not locking and the AC over heating every hour. Our room was never cleaned in the three days we were there and we had to request extra towels each time. There was literally only one housekeeper that could be found-. The bedding was dingy and dirty.

The breakfast at the restaurant was ok however I would not eat there for dinner.

The beach had not been maintained in weeks and the sand had ants that bit our feet. The beach had lots of debris and was just plain dirty. Its a shame because the resort itself is big and beautiful however the rooms are out dated and dirty. I would never go back there again.

**side note: if you are allergic to cats or dogs don't go here there are stray cats and dogs on the beach and they let them onto the resort** -- I wouldnt care if they are on the beach just walking by but to let them where the guests are is concerning.

They have signs that says AAA has honored them year or year however I find this can not be true. They are the #1 hotel in Anasco cause there is only 2.

Save your money and don't come here.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room is not to come- and if you for some reason do come then ask for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Our Mission is to always provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be addressing your feedback with our associates in order to strive for improvement and service you better. We hope to see you again in the future and to have the opportunity of servicing you once again.

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one of our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.

Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I returned to this hotel with my wife from October 31 to November 3, 2013. This time we had a room with a balcony. The hotel is well-kept and the grounds, pool, and beach are very nice. Drinks at the pool bar and the lobby bar are great. Employees are well mannered and eager to please. There is no complaint there.The room was clean and the maids did teir jobs efficiently. Food at Brasas restaurant is good also.

But there are a few concerns regarding small details that management has yet to take care of. The sliding door to the porch had a broken door latch. Although our room was on the sixth floor, it gave the impression that someone had broken into the room and broke the door latch (see photos). I also checked the door latch in the other door and it was not broken but was extremely dirty. Also, the security device in the room door was missing some screws. Then, in the bathtub, the safety bar is very low and it gave the impression it is there so you can grab it AFTER you fall to elp yourself et ut. I found it funny. See the photos included in this review.

Overall, our stay was very good but management should take note of these details.

One thing: when we checked-out I left my cell phone charger plugged into one of the electrical receptacles in the room. I noticed this when I was unpacking. I immediately called the hotel and notified this. It was returned promptly via USPS to my home address. The front desk staff was very helpfull in this and all regards. Will return to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with a balcony to enjoy the wonderful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property and would like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly hope to see you back in 2014!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

First of all Special Thanks for the Team of Rincon Beach Resort that made our 85 Anniversary one of the best in years. Their hospitality, attention and service towards us was of Great Quality during the day and he night. Our convention was the weekend of October 18-20, 2013. The food on each of our activities was gorgeous, everyone of the participants were very pleased with it (Congratulations to the Chef). Rooms are nice and clean. The pool and beach areas are greatly located, and from them, you can enjoy the perfect Sunset, one of the Greatest of the World !!!!!
Overall, We had a Spectacular Time at the Rincon Beach Resort !!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
On behalf of Rincón Beach Resort's Management Team, we thank you and everyone who was part of the Phi Sigma Alpha Fraternity Convention. It was our pleasure to help plan and be part of your event. We're truly honored our facility was chosen by PSA Fraternity and hope to have met all your expectations. Look forward to another great celebration in the coming year!

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at our property we'd like you to know that we truly value the opinions of our visitors.

Our Mission is always to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality, service and to ensure the greatest experience of not only our hotel, but also the destination of Puerto Rico; therefore, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates in appreciation for making your experience a pleasant one. We certainly look forward to seeing you back in the next year!!

Please feel free to write us directly at guestsatisfaction@rinconbeach.com so one our Management Team Leaders can respond to you.


Sincerely,
Rincón Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.