We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Rincon,Puerto Rico!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Fogon De La Curva - CLOSED

El Fogon De La Curva
Carr 115 KM. 7.1, Anasco, Puerto Rico
+1 787-826-0096
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are a family place with traditional foods & with a breathtaking hilltop ocean view!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Rincon,Puerto Rico!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped to eat here last week, well let me tell you it was the best meal we had on our weeks vacation, we had dinner one night and went back the next day for lunch, if we had stayed in Rincon that would have been the only place we would have eaten. The food was excellent!!! My grouper was cooked to perfection, went back the next day for a fantastic lunch!! The owners Gabriella and Jose couldn't have been nicer!! Can't wait to go back!!
If your looking for excellent food, great hospitality, and very affordable prices, this is the place for you!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Excellent reviews, bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went to this place following Trip Advisor's recommendation, it said that is the #1 ranked in the area. Our experience was: the rest smell bad and looked dirty. They didnt have available a lot of menu items and was so early in the day. We ordered a sampler and the fried pork was overcook, the lechon smell bad and was not fresh, it was reheat! They over use the BBQ sauce. For entree one of us ordered a grilled fish filet and it had the taste of a dirty grill, it is suppose to be a white fish and it was completely dark. At the end was too expensive.
In the other hand the kids eat well (rice and beans), the owner try to give a good service and it has a wonderful view, but they need to make huge improvements.
This is the first time that I have a bad experience with a Trip Advisor recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Not so good....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Was here in 2010 and it was delicious, fresh fish was excellent, In september 2013 went back and the food was not what we had remembered, fish was tasteless not good at all and expensive...will not go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pros: Beautiful view. Very good food. Friendly family-run. Definite desire to please. Cons: Tacky atmosphere. Poor service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you, yes are view is wonderful & glad you enjoy our!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a late lunch here with my family and everyone enjoyed their meal. The owners were nice and talked to us after our meal. Large portions for a reasonable price and a great view. Would definitely return next time in Anasco!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfogon, Owner at El Fogon De La Curva, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fogon De La Curva also viewed

Anasco, Puerto Rico
Anasco, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Fogon De La Curva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.