We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to get away from it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Langford Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Langford Inn to your Saves list
The Langford Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   North Somerset, Lower Langford BS40 5BL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
tyne & wear
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A lovely place to get away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked in on the first leg on our journey to Land's End. We stayed for 1 night, then stayed a further night's stay on the way back up the country.

We arrived early Sunday afternoon, received a warm welcome from a member of staff who hailed from Newcastle, who lived at Wick St Lawrence. We were shown to our room which was part of an annex built to the side of the pub itself. Our room was called 'Dundry Room' and was especially brilliant because we could park the motorbike right outside the room for security.

Our room was lovely and cool, very clean and tidy, with a lovely big and very comfortable bed, with an open ceiling, all the usual things that you would need, tea, biscuits, hair dryer, TV. The room had a large shower room with shower gel and hand wash provided.

Once we had got changed we went into the pub for a pint and then had a lovely walk around the village. The village doesn't really have anything there like shops etc, although there is a walking / bicycle clothes shop, but that didn't matter the village was quaint and very peaceful with lovely walks around it.

We then went back to the pub to have a meal which was good priced and very delicious, and a large portion of food.

The breakfast the next morning could either be continental or a good English breakfast, we didn't know whether to eat it or climb it there was that much there. Very delicious.

We are planning on heading back down to Cornwall next year so we will definitely be staying here again on our way down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
19
24
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had an early morning departure from Bristil, very friendly staff and good service. Slight problem with some overcooked fish in otherwise waht was an excelleent restaurant. the owner immediately changed the bill and did't charge. Five stars !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here night before early flight from Bristol airport. Arrived in pouring rain room was ok on first impressions but after warming up with a cup of tea started to notice the cob webs up the wall and as we paid what I concider a lot for 1 night it should of been cleaner.
Bed was lovely and comfy, pillows lovely looked clean but didn't sleep well excitement of warmer climes I guess.
I would say it was a bargain had we paid £40 for the night but we didn't we left to early for breakfast so can't comment on that.
My husband ordered cheesy chips when we had a drink in the bar, they were nice. Lovely little pub bit over priced I think

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as my husband was working in the arear.Lovely little converted barn style chalets, clean & modern. Great food in the Langford Inn restaurant. Friendly welcome. Would love to return for a few nights in the summer time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We just stayed one night before a flight out of Bristol. The young members of staff were friendly enough but our room was freezing when we arrived, not very welcoming. As we'd planned to eat at the Inn we just went straight back out and left the heater on. The bathrooms leave a bit to be desired - there was a lot of staining on the tiles and the toilet wasn't as clean as we would like. The cover on the bed was a bit marked but sheets were clean. It was o.k for one night. We didn't want anything fancy to eat and the food was pretty good, breakfast fine.
It wasn't exactly cheap and we would probably look elsewhere if going out of Bristol on another occassion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night in a bitterly cold March. Our room was plenty big enough, warm and comfortable. The dinner was excellent, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They even found the jumper we lost in the car park. Definitely a great place to stay for an early flight from Bristol? We shall visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wifi great, bed comfortable, breakfast very decent BUT NO HOT WATER and no recompense just a "sorry" and a statement to the effect of well it normally gets hot again after 15 minutes as it comes from a big tank ! If you like cold showers you will like this place. Too a bit dusty but generally rather clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lower Langford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Langford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langford Inn

Address: North Somerset, Lower Langford BS40 5BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Lower Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lower Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langford Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Langford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langford Hotel Lower Langford
The Langford Inn Lower Langford, Somerset, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Langford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.