We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my best summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses to your Saves list
Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Papa-nero, Mouresi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my best summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Amazing hospitality, exceptional suites…
Epic chilling at the pool terrace, wonderful hospitality, high standards service… The boutique Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses has nothing to envy from a resort except of the size. We have rented one of the apartments. Expect from the astonishing view the interior design itself is awesome, a remarkable combination were traditional details were vastly enhanced by the modern architecture and the high end facilities. All amenities were top branded, , excellently furnished to the last detail. If it wasn’t for swimming and dining you would never leave the suite. Perfect for newlyweds… the room service is very good too.
Highlight
The breath taking view from the swimming pool deck to the Aegean Sea, generously supported at its best by the ambient music, the lightening setting and the premium cocktails served. Relaxation with best value for money luxury, entwined.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

A lovely guesthouse built on the slopes of Pilio. It offers bedrooms, suites and villas for larger groups of people and is nestled in a lovely lush garden. Every room is very tastefully decorated, with beautiful materials and done in soft colors. The restaurant is located at the top of the stairs amid olive trees and flowers and also commands a breathtaking view of the sea and mountainous landscape in the background.
Pilio has a lot to offer:the sea of course and magnificent beaches, like Papa Nero, Damourachi or Mylopotamos but aslo countless quaint villages up in the mountains with gorgeous churches sometimes dating back to the 14th century, where you can feel a cool breeze if you get tired of the heat in the summer.
We have been to Pilio twice and literally fell in love with the area. It is sort of secluded from mass tourism and therefore very enjoyable.
Agapitos Villas is very close to Agios Ioannis , actually you can walk down to the beach in about 10minutes if you are so inclined, but at the same time it is tucked away from the bustle of that little fishing port. It is easy to go down there and enjoy the night life, but also very pleasant to stay at the hotel and relish the peace and quiet. The best of both worlds.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location really goes beyond the image gallery, really, it’s a unique combination of sea view and mountain aura… the architecture is in total respect of the natural setting, and the hotel design is very stylish and as we were told with some local traditional highlights. Te suites are awesome, stylish, clean, excellent house keeping, discrete but efficient service, smiling people, Great –in a capital G- hospitality. Don’t forget to dine at least once at the resort, taste all local dishes –amazing pitas and meat- and relax at the pool in the evening listening to ambient music with a “made to measure” cocktail. I know sounds like paradise… Hoteling is at a very high level and I must confess they really won our review specially with the way they offered us the best service for the kids. Really caring… Definatelly looking forward to visiting them again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had an amazing stay in Agapitos Villas last month. We stayed 7 days. The rooms is big , very clean , very comfortable with traditional decoration. The panoramic view from rooms overlooking the sea is an amazing escape from everyday life. The hotel has a fabulous pool area. In the pool bar we drunk the best cocktails.The food in the restaurant was delicious . We can't wait to go back there next summer!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Most of the times when i book to a hotel through a fancy internet site i dissapoint my self when finnaly i arrive in the place i have make the reservation . This is not the case in agapitos villas since the suite i got was 100% the one i booked from the internet. The view of the hotel is just amazing , the house we had was as i said great ( big house with very nice deco) and the staff really friendly . Very close almost to everything in the east coast of pelion stronlgy suggest it by me

Room Tip: I had a suite which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Planning my next summer trip , in greece again , these days last agust days passed through my mind when i was with my family in pelion. An old greek friend booked for us a house in agapitos villas and we really did nt had any idea where we would stay! We saw few pics of the hotel in the internet from the hotel and the area of pelion but what we faced there was much better than it was expected to be. We had a small but realy cosy house near the pool with very nice decoration and with an amazing sea view. The hotel has a pool as well wit a fantastic pool bar which has great coctails and very nice music. The area around the hotel is fantastic which sandy beaches and very clean sea. The only bad thing is that , at leats the days we where there , the sea was really wavy . Really nice place !

Room Tip: choose a house around the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and visited Agapitos Villas in early September. We had a tremendous time at the hotel. The service was absolutely great, food was exceptionally delicious, the room was spacious and clean at all times, breathtaking view, just amazing all around! And the sea is only a few minutes away, it is very clean with sand beach.I have nothing bad to say about the hotel really, you don't have to miss it. It is absolutely MUST to visit the place, it is an oasis!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses

Address: Papa-nero, Mouresi, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Mouresi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mouresi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.