We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Vapeur Parc

Swiss Vapeur Parc
Le Bouveret, Le Bouveret CH 1897 , Switzerland
+41 24 481 44 10
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The place is really interesting for kids even for adults. One whole ride is like 20-30mins. With beautiful miniature of famous sceneries of switzerland.

They have enough small trains if they havr big volume of poeple visiting the park and no long waiting in the line.

Paying 15fr is worth it ,ride all you can. They have also small food stalls and restaurant inside and souvenir shops as well.

The place itself is wonderful near lake of geneva ,you can even have a short walk afterwards ;)

My son is an SBB "Ticki Park" member so we got 50% off discount for the entrance fee for the whole family.

(simply subscribe your child in sbb.ch and you'll get a lot of benefits and discounts ,for swiss residents only)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morges
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kids loved it even in the rain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a quaint little place to visit where you and the kids can ride upon the mini trains around the track. My kids 6,3 and 2 throughly enjoyed the time there it was a little rainy when we went but the trains still kept going round. When it got busier they brought out some more trains.
Was nice to walk around as well plenty of toilets located for the little ones. The site is well done.
The price is good especially if as the little ones are all free and there is a restaurant with a choice of food to choose from. As with anywhere it can get a bit pricey if there are quite a few of you but there is the option to eat outside with a picnic too or you can leave the site and come back as they stamp your hand.
I would defintately recommend especially as this is somewhere which is open for a sunday activity where so many places here are not.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Ok, let me tell you I wouldn't have ever stopped here if I hadn't a kid.
But I'd have missed some fun!!!
We had such a good time here riding several mini vapor trains, walking along the streets and watching the mini landscape of Switzerland.
It's a funny place to spend a couple of hours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fun for kids to ride miniature trains and to view miniature replicas of famous spots in Switzerland. Good day outing especially if paired with boat or train ride. Check railaway special offers from Swiss Train System for discount on travel and entrance tickets.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“within minutes you go back to your kid age !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It is nice and great. Even more when sunny. It offers a numerous sort of train and type. Travelling within a landscape that offers replica of typical places and region. Not expensive for what it is and for switzerland. only negative aspect is the restaurant inside the parc that offers a poor menu and expensive plates.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Vapeur Parc also viewed

Le Bouveret, Valais
 

Been to Swiss Vapeur Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Vapeur Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Swiss Vapeur Parc to your Saves list