We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechcroft Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechcroft Place
Save
You added Beechcroft Place to your Saves list
106, Lymington Road | Nr. Christchurch, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 4JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Highcliffe B&B and Inns
Wokingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was our second stay at Beechcroft and again it was faultless. It is a real 'home from home' and the owners are the perfect hosts. Fabulously clean with lots of little extras included for a very reasonable price. Breakfast is delicious with a variety of choice to suit everyones' taste. We can't recommend this place highly enough, it truly warrants higher than it's current 19th place in the B&B rankings! We will definitely be returning in the not too distant future we hope.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
21
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thornton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this b/b with my wife. We were made very welcome by the owners who provided excelent accommodation and a very good hearty breakfast. I would highly recommend the Beechcroft, for its position near the lovely beach, lovely hosts and excellent food. Would not hesitate in booking here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Just stayed at Beechcroft Place which was a real 4 star plus treat, we had a private breakfeast room, and our bedroom door went straight into the garden with it's palm trees giving it that continental flavour!! The couple ruuning it were more than accomodating. Westarted off the day with a wonderful organic breakfeast and they were very helpfull in telling us about diffirent places we could visit while in Dorset.. Would certainly come again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I could not beleive the review entitled "Breakfast a joke". We have just returned from a three day stay at Beechcroft Place, and have nothing but praise for the accomodation and FOOD.
We have stayed at Beechcroft Place on a number of occasions, and have never been dissapointed!!!
We are returning ther in June for my wifes Birthday, as we love that part of the country. I am sure we will enjoy our stay, and our Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everything about this B&B was very good, not excellent, except for the breakfast, uncooked toast, very limited choice, mushrooms raw I could go on and on but it won't change a thing.
I have never felt so ripped off and let down. Have contacted Visit England

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perrypressure, Owner at Beechcroft Place, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
My response to this guest's write up is strange to say the least . To say we were a good B&B and then say a rip off is confusing...we cannot be both, especially over mainly a simple piece of toast they felt was under toasted and mushrooms not deeply cooked. We dont believe in deep cooking, but the guest only has to say deep cook please. We gave the guest every possible organic English breakfast item, fresh (not concentrate) orange, home made bread so as we say we are confused, especially with a free (private) conservatory lounge given as well with no extra charge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHEND ON SEA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

we spent 2 days in Beechcroft and found the experience to be magnificent.It had been over 25 years since we last stayed in a b&b and found this fabulous.The bedroom and lounge area was every bit as good as a hotel , service and food couldnt be bettered.Would solidly recommend and certainly would visit again.We walked to may a nice pub and restaurant so no driving or cabs required.Close to beach and Castle .BRILLIANT

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Located five minutes walk from the beach and Highcliffe castle the location had everything,we thought where will there be the downside.In short there was not one! Bob and Barbara were warm and friendly the rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable with excellent facilities.As for the breakfast! simply delicious,you could taste the difference of the organic produce.i am reluctant to reccommend to our friends in case we cannot get in!1 As return we will,my wife and I cannot remember a nicer weekend break.Thankyou Bob and Barbara even the sun came out ! we can't wait to return to our place by the sea,the beautiful Beechcroft Place

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechcroft Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechcroft Place

Address: 106, Lymington Road | Nr. Christchurch, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 4JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch > Highcliffe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Highcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 4 stars plus silver award uniquely 5 minutes from beach and new forest national park. Organic breakfast choices plus many rooms with free private conservatory lounge. Also 5 minutes to Christchurch, New Milton town and Barton on sea ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechcroft Place Highcliffe, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechcroft Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.