We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely homely modern farm house in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Cononley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely homely modern farm house in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

we had a lovely stay in the king size room no. 4 which is very modern but has a farmhouse feel with exposed beams and the sound of sheep in the morning. great views and service. a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
71
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Five of us stayed here for three nights. One couple, and a second couple with a baby. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, and they supplied a crib in the spacious room for the baby. We were fortunate enough to use the common living space quite a bit, which is delightful, and looks out over fields, train tracks, Skipton and the Dales to the North. The wood burning stove in the fireplace give the large space a delicious feel and smell.

Our breakfasts were very good and filling, and our table looks right out over the wonderful view. The weather was not great, as it was cool and overcast for much of the time. But we could imagine it being even more beautiful in the summer when the fields were dry, green and filled with sheep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived last Sunday after a leisurely drive up country through the beautiful Yorkshire countryside to Throstle Nest Farm and were warmly greeted by Paula who immediately showed us up to our stunning room

The farmhouse has been very sympathetically restored and the decor is a perfect fit, everything you'd expect and more!

The yummy homemade cakes in our room were a lovely touch and there were plenty of options at breakfast!

We'd highly recommend it and hope to return one day

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which was stunning and overlooked the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

On arrival in snowy Yorkshire on Good Friday we were warmly welcomed to this family run bed and breakfast. Once shown to our room we quickly spotted the free, home-made chocolate cake in place of the usual pack of biscuits. This was replenished daily. The guest lounge had a wood burner so was lovely and warm with excellent views of the fell through large windows. The farmhouse had been recently refurbished and was spotless throughout. We were away for a weekend of biking and walking.

Room Tip: East facing gets the fell-side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A lovely welcoming place to stay, very clean and comfortable. Had a relaxing stay with no pressure. The views from all the windows are beautiful. And Paula and Margarets homemade cakes in the room are a lovely touch. Well done all of you for creating such a lovely relaxing home that you share with your guests. I will be arranging another staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have a very good weekend, We were made welcome from the moment we arrived, great place to relax and do nothing. Joel helped arrange a restaurant for us, again a nice touch. My wife was raving over the Hommade Cakes on the tray. Glad we missed the snow!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here on my own for a bit of me time and loved it. The hotel was an old farmhouse sympathetically restored and with a welcoming log fire in the lounge. The rooms, the breakfast, the value for money and the family are all so lovely. I was super impressed, thanks guys x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woodside Lane, Cononley, Skipton BD20 8PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Cononley
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cononley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstle Nest Farm Bed And Breakfast Cononley, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.