We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay at Quay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6984, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Business stay at Quay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here. It was clean, comfortable & easy access to the airport.
This suited me because I flew each day.
I ate at the restaurant once & was a little disappointed because I just wanted a simple meal.
The wifi internet connection was so slow after the first day I could not even book in to my flight for the next day. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear JesseAdelaide,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location handy for your needs.
I am sorry to see that our internet system failed during you stay. Due to your feedback we have been able to establish that there was a issue with the system and it has now been fixed.
Our new menu which is due to be released soon should prove favourable for our regular travellers as we have taken on board the need to have some more main staple items.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
53
34
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We spend a single night here after a flight into Perth. The 2 bed apartment was well appointed and clean and was close to the Airport. Room service was well priced came quickly and tasted good. Best part of the stay was the exceptionally comfortable beds. It was the first tkme I have had a good nights sleep in a hotel for a longtime. Will definitely use his hotel in the future as it was well priced as well

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Bailinh,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. It is great to see that our new beds gave you a great nights sleep. I am also pleased that our team gave you an experience that was professional.
If we can be of any further assistance then please let me know.
Brendan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this place and would definitely stay here again should we visit Perth in the future.
The apartment is clean, comfortable, spacious, adequately furnished (which includes a jacuzzi in the bathroom!) and near the airport. Our apartment had a good view of the Swan River and Perth cityskyline. We especially love the park behind the apartment and the beautiful sunset view. Our only issue was that the only toilet in the 2 bedroom apartment was separate from the bathroom.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing NW (ie Swan River)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Whybang,

Thank you for the review. It is great to see that you enjoyed our great location and the amazing views from the main hotel tower. The sunsets are really something and easily enjoyed from the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Brendan Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed a total of four nights in a two bedroom apartment. It is conveniently located on the great eastern highway about 2-3 km from burswood casino amd 15 min to the airport. Extremely easy to find. There is a red rooster , Macdonalds , KFC all about 1-2 km away.
Free carpark is available. The apartment is clean with all the amenities like washing machine and dryer with a packet of soap powder provided daily. The kitchen has an oven , microwave, refrigerator , stove etc. The heating is adequate. Water pressure in the bathroom is good. Only dislike, the water in the disabled room tends to flow out and make the toilet wet . Really disliked that. A box of tissues is also provided . Beds are comfortable with many pillows. The free wifi was an added bonus.
Had a drink in the bar one night. Staff were very friendly.
Altogether a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get the disabled rooms if you do not like wet toilets. The disabled rooms were 210 , 310..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Lolinpl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also or your very specific review. We are pleased that you had a good experience with our hotel and that you would recommend staying with us again.
If we can be of any further assistance then please let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Brendan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here as an overnight stop as we had a early flight out from Perth domestic airport.
Our 1 bedroom unit was very comfortable and well appointed.
We met friends for dinner in the restaurant for an evening meal and it was delicious.
Check in and check out was hassle free.
Every staff member we came across was pleasant and helpful.
I can recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Judy3939,

Thank you for the feedback and review. I am pleased that our team and hotel hit the mark for you. We are in a handy location being between the city and airports and I am pleased that you found the same.
thank you for the recommendation to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Brendan Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

With a bus stop straight across the road to the burswood train station, burswood and the city it's a pretty easy place to stay if you need to get around Perth.

We had a two bedroom two bathroom apparent on level 4, views were great as was the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Craig D,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you found our location easy to get around the city. Our two Bedroom two Bathroom apartments are very roomy so it is great to hear that you found the same.
The views over the river are a real favourite with our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed them.
We can't wait to have you stay with us again and if we can be of any further assistance then please feel free to contact us.
Brendan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have stayed in both the units and the townhouses and they are both fantastic. Everything you could possibly wish for. Fantastic views, really large living area and balcony and bedrooms. Everything is of the best quality. Having a full kitchen is also really handy. The buffet breakfast on Sunday was lovely with lots of hot and cold variety and very well priced (the best cooked mushrooms I have ever tasted). The staff were so polite and nothing was too much trouble. I loved my stay and will certainly be back. I am seriously considering having my 50th birthday here.

Room Tip: The high rise views are beautiful over the river, but if you want to spend a little extra you can bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assuredhotels, General Manager at Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Smileyjana,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are lucky to have such a great team and reading your comments makes me feel very proud to work with such a great group of people. I will be sure to pass onto Chef your comments about the mushrooms (he may even be willing to tell you how he does them).
Our Events Team can arrange any of your function requirements so should you wish to enquire further please contact them to arrange information as it would be our pleasure to hold your birthday party with us.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Brendan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel

Address: 150 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6984, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Quays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.