We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while working nearby. The beds are comfortable and the rooms in good condition. I asked to be moved after the first night as my room was both noisy and too bright, having a window without blackout curtains. The upgraded room at the back was quieter and darker although mor expensive. There is nowhere to eat withon an easy walk except for maccas. I either walked or drove the 2km up to 150East for dinner and breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Snowchook and thanks for taking the time to review our property.

We do suggest at the time of booking that if guests are here for several days that they take a slighly dearer option (around $20/n extra) and book into a 1 bedroom apartment - these are located at the rear of the property and are quieter, they are also appointed with a full kitchen, laundry and separate bedroom area. The apartment you were originally allocated to was a studio which is closer to the roadside and admittedly can be noisier.

We do have a chargeback service with many nearby restaurants and several that will deliver evening meals and we are continually looking to expand this selection to better cater to our guests' needs. Most guests are happy to cater their own breakfasts or use the breakfasts packs - we also have toast, croissants, eggs & bacon available in Reception for guests to prepare in their units.

Again - thanks for tgaking the time to post your review - we do appreciate it.
Kind regards,

Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
7
19
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somersby, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time staying here and while it was very clean and comfortable it has some limitations. The rooms are not standard motel style but more apartments divided into 2 and the service is friendly and helpful. There is 3 levels i think and no elevators so you need to drag your bags up the stairs. As a business traveler i also didn't like the fact there was no restaurant in the motel, no real breakfast available (there is a breakfast "kit" in the room with long life milk, cereal etc....yuk) although for dinner they can arrange Chinese or pizza deliveries to the front desk for you to collect. I guess if you want a good bed and shower then this would do as it is ok value and close to the airport but i have stayed in much better in Perth as far as a business guests requirements. Very busy road out the front but didn't really bother me. Very close to the airport, about the closest motel i think so a plus there for some. Probably wont stay again based on lack of food choice and room/access type.

Room Tip: Try for a back room if your a light sleeper due to the main road out the front and a ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi HorseLover BDM and thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Ascot Apartments. We do appreciate it.

We are very much a property that services the overnight business person or FIFO client and as such that's why we don't have a restaurant on-site - most of our guests arrive quite late and are generally gone again before we open the doors the next morning!

We do have ground floor units and for lighter sleepers there are also rooms that face towards the rear of the property.

If you are ever travelling to Perth again, please let us know and we will try to allocate an apartment that better meets your needs now that you have seen what we have available.

Again - thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Kind regards
Melissa Daniels - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice, clean accommodation close to airport. Close to main drag but good sound proofing meant a good nights sleep. Close to macca's s easy breakfast and come good Resturants/takeaways near by. Left my phone charger in room and staff send it to work - greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Ralee21 and thanks for taking the time to write a review for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I couldn't get accommodation in the city for a conference I was attending. Stayed here as a last resort. It was fine - clean, simple, minimum service on the highway near the airport - nothing else to recommend the neighbourhood. Bed comfortable, great shower. Might be a little noisy for light sleepers if you room faces the highway.

Room Tip: Beware the rooms facing the street if you are light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi CIVUH5 and thank you for taking the time to post a review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot - we really appreciate it!

You are correct - if you are a light sleeper try to book a 1 bedroom as they face towards the rear of the property and are quieter. Having said that, it's really only when it rains during the night that you can hear the traffic as the windows are double glazed.

Cheers and hope to see you again!
Melissa & Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late last night after flying in from Melbourne. Like a previous reviewer, our cabbie was not thrilled that he had queued for 30 minutes for a $13 fare, but goths there just the same. We arrived a little after 11pm and found there was still someone in reception (usually after 11pm you need to collect your key from a security box). Check in was quick & smooth, so we were soon in our room. Both the property & our room was clean & well maintained.
The bed was comfy, the shower cubicle enormous and the bath towels soft & fluffy. The kitchenette facilities are more than adequate for a short stay, and the room itself quite spacious.
Our room was located on the upper floor at the front of the building, so it was necessary to carry our luggage up four flights of stairs to the second floor. Even though tired after a long flight, this was not too bad for us, but this could prove to difficult for the elderly or anyone with a physical disability - to be fair, this can probably be accommodated by an appropriate request for ground floor accommodation at booking.
Road noise & street lighting from the Great Eastern Highway was noticeable from our room and although 'dog tired' it did disturb my sleep throughout the night - so would request a room at the rear of the property in the future.
Would I stay here again? Sure - but I'll be asking not be to allocated a room at the front of the property!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Jadaw and thank you for your review of our property.

It is always nice to know that we are doing a good job! We look forward to being able to welcome you back again.
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As I travel alot to Perth, this property can be considered as my second home.
I always find the property in a neat, tidy and clean manner but its the staff that really make this property. After working a 13hr day, then flying into Perth and arriving at the BW Plus Ascot, I am constantly met with a smile and speedy check-in. I have never had a request that the staff could not assist with.
The rooms, which ever one you choose, are quite spacious and very comfortable. If you are staying for a length of time, I suggest the 1brm Apartments, as these rooms are self-catering ie: washing machine, dryer etc.
Although there is no on-site restaurant, there is a chinese restaurant / takeaway across the road or McDonalds within a minute walk. You can also order meals through reception.
There is no on-site fitness centre but plenty of walking tracks within the area.
The property is on a busy highway but, surprisingly, traffic noise cannot be heard and I have stayed in their front rooms.
I will continue to stay at the BW Plus Ascot and will recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi TravelBug and thank you very much for your fantastic review of our property! It is great to hear that we are able to assist you with any of your requests - and I would definitely have to agree that we are a friendly bunch.

Thank you once again.
Cheers,

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batemans
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

drop our car back to Airport jumped into a taxi and headed to the Ascot the best place I have stayed in a while The service was great We stayed in a studio Bed was king size plenty of room to move Would really recommended this place

Room Tip: had front room on maim road but did not hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Connie and thank you very much for your lovely review - we do have a very convenient location for people coming in and out of the airport.

If you are a light sleeper, there are 1 bedroom apartments at the rear of the property that are a little quieter.

Hope to see you again when you're coming through Perth next.
Cheers

Melissa & Marcus Daniels - Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 308-318 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont > Ascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment complex close to Pereth Airport and can provide short or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ascot Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.