We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap service and burnt burgers !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
Trans Canada Hwy, Sorrento, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Crap service and burnt burgers !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The title says it all! Terrible service ! Not clean ,floors were filthy our-burger patties could chip a tooth ceaser salad had no taste. Beer came in a nice cold glass only good thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We visit the Home Restaurant every year for the pass several years. Great food homemade pies to die for great portion sizes and reasonable prices. This is a great restaurant i usually do the turkey dinner its the bomb fresh and tasty. Cant wait till August 2014 we'll be back :).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enderby, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It's ok... average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Big portions, great view... typical diner experience. Nothing fantastic but not too bad either. Breakfast is good here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will never come back.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were at the Home Restaurant in Sorrento , Oct.2013.
This place needs a huge makeover. I have never seen such filthy carpets and the and windows were really dirty.The hamburger was burnt and dry. Could not get out fast enough.
The staff was friendly though. What a dissapointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good fast service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Average fast service food that I was happy with. Too many fries but the burger/sandwich was pretty good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

Sorrento, British Columbia
Sorrento, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Sorrento, British Columbia
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.