We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have followed my first thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South

Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Swinging Bridge Dr, I-55 South Exit 85, Byram, MS 39272 (Formerly Days Inn Byram/Jackson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Byram
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I should have followed my first thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I ask my boyfriend to find me a hotel close to where we was going to be at. The hotel I usually stay at is on the other end of town & after driving 7 hours I didn't want to do anymore driving. When I get there the front desk clerk was rude & tried to charge me for a double and I only needed a single. Then the bathroom in the room was old & dirty. The sheets & covers had spots & holes, the walls was paper thin so I heard EVERYTHING! I will not go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
6
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This days inn was one of the shabbiest I have stayed in, in a long time. It didn't feel clean. Nothing but carbs for breakfast. Way over priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Byram hotels

GULFPORT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I found the motel very nice and the staff very hospitable. Price was very reasonable for the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a nice sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

light bulb is missing in the hallway cigarette butts all over the place cockroaches water bugs all on the floor dead outside in the hallway the rooms are big and nice theshower need some work done to it and need a new carpet

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byram
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Byram
0.4 mi away
Value Place Jackson, MS (Byram)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland
Hampton Inn Richland
#1 of 5 in Richland
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#4 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South

Address: 106 Swinging Bridge Dr, I-55 South Exit 85, Byram, MS 39272 (Formerly Days Inn Byram/Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Byram
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Byram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Byram/Jackson South offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off I-55 south, Exit 85 and South Siwell Road. We are near to local attractions such as Jackson State University, Mississippi Museum of Art, and Jackson Zoological Park. Americas Best Value Inn Byram/Jackson South is your best choice within the Magnolia State. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Alabama or Louisiana. Americas Best Value Inn Byram/Jackson South our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Byram/Jackson South, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.