We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the best place to stay in the area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blaricum Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaricum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaricum Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Blaricum Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Molenveenweg 15, 1261 TG Blaricum, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Blaricum B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
“Probably one of the best place to stay in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Catharina Honig made us feel like at home in her perfect house. She welcomed us every evening and proposed us some tea everytime we came from the cold outside. As she is a wine expert, Catharina is a fine personn with taste and will serve you the most incredible food products for breakfast : the best ham, the best cheese, the best eggs from the next door farm, the best everything. The rooms are beautifuly decorated and very well heated. The beds are extremely confortable and the bathroom too. Everything was just simply perfect. I very highly recommend you this house if you want to spend a nice time in Holland.

Room Tip: The big room is great if you can but all the rooms are nice in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
14
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Blaricum B&B. We were made very welcome and immediately felt comfortable and at home. Breakfast was varied every day and was very generous. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property and will very likely return there ourselves the next time we are in Holland.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newly decorated attic room - light, airy and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A beautiful experience I had staying in Blaricum! The place is done so tastefully and the hostess is impeccable. Catharina spoke perfect English with me and Dutch with the locals, was up with the birds serving delicious and abundant breakfast, using only high quality foods. Rooms are beautiful, everything is brand new, esthetically very pleasing. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Greetings from the U.S.A. My husband, daughter and her family, and I stayed at this beautiful, quiet B&B while visiting my sister in law. Our rooms were spacious and immaculately kept. You'll find the innkeeper very accommodating and assessable, but not intrusive.
Our breakfast was delicious and made when we were ready.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our stay at Blaricum bed and breakfast was one of the highlights of our trip to the Netherlands.
It is conveniently located with wonderful cycling and beautiful scenery to enjoy.

The accommodation is a very attractive building with comfortable rooms and facilities.

The hostess was unusually helpful and friendly anticipating any needs before they arose. Her recommendations for evening dining were superb, we loved the Taffelberg restaurant!
Breakfast at the bed and breakfast was delicious.

We can unreservedly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautifully kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are 4 cyclists(ladies) and enjoyed our stay at Ms Honig house extremely. The house is quietly situated and very tastfully furnished. The matrasses were perfect for a good sleep.The breakfast was well and the service attentive and helpful.
The restaurant she recommended was great, too and the advice she gave us concerning our stay in Amsterdam was right and the warning not to cycle there turned out to be true if you`re not an experienced cyclist.

Room Tip: no need because there wasn`t any difference between out 2 rooms.I think there is a holiday flat , to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blaricum Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaricum Bed and Breakfast

Address: Molenveenweg 15, 1261 TG Blaricum, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Blaricum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blaricum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blaricum Bed and Breakfast is located in the trendy Gooi area, 30 mins drive from Amsterdam. The Gooi area is known as the gardens of Amsterdam and is well known for its many media celebrities and successful entrepreneurs. It is very centrally situated and close to a Park and Ride to Amsterdam and Schiphol airport. The television stations and TV production companies are a 20 mim drive to Hilversum.Elsevier national business magazine voted Blaricum as one of the top three places to live in Holland becaue of its forests, heaths, water and space. Blaricum B&B is within walking distance of bike rental, spectacular walking and biking trails, shops and restaurants. Blaricum and neighbouring village laren are 'artist 'villages famous for its many galeries, exlusive boutiques, terraces and restaurants.To stay at Blaricum B&B is to experience The Good Life that this region is famous for. Blaricum B&B has four rooms; three double rooms and one single room. We offer good mattresses, fine bedlinnen and a breakfast with regional and organic products. There is free parking and wifi in the whole B&B. We offer a home-away-from-home and will assist in booking restaurants and providing whatever information you need to have an interesting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blaricum Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.