We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Part II Bistro

Part II Bistro
428 Queen St., Blyth, Ontario N0M 1H0, Canada
226 523 3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Blyth
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

a wee bit pricey but excellent food. I had salmon on basmati rice but what rice! Awesome presentation! Had a lovely glass of sweet potato curry cocnut soup. Could not get the recipe! Great service.Directly across from the Blyth Festival Hall.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I was treated to dinner here by my good friends for my birthday. The food was delicious. The staff very friendly and helpful . really nice atmosphere . and after dinner the owner/chef came out and had a nice chat with us.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englehart, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Meal EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I love surprises...and to stumble upon this gem of a restaurant in the quaint little town of Blyth Ontario was a pleasant one indeed! Everything about the experience was absolutely perfect.The restaurant itself is small and cozy with a certain historic charm with lots of photos/ads about the Blyth Theatre. It was a feast for the eyes as well as the palate. I had the Gnocci in a wonderful Mushroom Sauce and my dining partner had the Pork Tenderloin. Our meals came swiftly and were beautifully displayed on the plate. To call it scrumptious would be an understatement and was quite possibly one of the best pasta dishes and/or meals I have ever had!

Part II Bistro tops the list of my favourite restaurants in North Huron, Huron and perhaps all of North Western Ontario!!! I will be back...again and again and again!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was very good, and the staff were lovely as well. The food came so quickly, which was a plus. The restaurant itself is very small, but warm and quaint. Overall an excellent atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Part ll - Is No. 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Looking for a nice atmosphere at a restaurant in huron county is hard to say the least. After finding out about Part II, this is the go to place no matter what. Excellent Food, Staff, and Owners!

Highly recommend to people looking for any special occasion to just a nice lunch out.

Presentation is everything, and pictures do not do it justice, please try for yourselves!!!

Nate and Laura Tervit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Part II Bistro also viewed

Blyth, Huron County
Blyth, Huron County
 
Wingham, Huron County
 

Been to Part II Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Part II Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.