We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian-Ammon

Carino's Italian-Ammon
The Teton Spectrum 2833 S. 25th E., Ammon, ID 83406
2085234411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Ammon
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Carino's is fantastic! I will never eat at Olive Garden again. Food tastes fresh, and not overly salty. I order the Chicken Balsamico and always enjoy it. Romantic and quiet! I love it here!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxnard
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Go out of your way to get to this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is by far the best Italian restaurant there is, and it's a chain. We are from so. cal and have never had calimarie this good. We were told it's from New Zealand. The salad cold and crisp, bread home made. the oil had roasted garlic that add a great crunch. I had the rib-eye and it was cooked and seasoned perfect. My wife the chicken fettucini, She raved about so I gave it a try. the Chicken was moist and the sauce excellent. Almost forgot the potato soup. It was beyond belief. Great service and a good price. the drinks were strong and the employees all took part in making us happy even though they were very busy due to it being family night and family size meals were half off. We will add this corp. chain to our travel list of places to look for.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great prices, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I had never been to a Carino's before, but I decided to go after reading decent reviews. I wanted to try something other than the Olive Garden's unlimited lunch special. Carino's has a similar lunch special which includes unlimited soup, salad, and bread. I actually like the salad better than the Olive Garden because you get to choose between a House or Ceasar salad. The soup may be a bit better at the Olive Garden. However, the bread here is much better! It is a rosemary bread that you get to dip in Olive oil.

Carino's has a Pasta Points program where you can get points everytime you dine. You also get 50 points just for signing up (You need to get 100 to get a $10 gift card). I have also gotten 2 free lunch entrees and mini desserts from them. This is a great program! Check out their website for more information on how to sign up.

For a more in-depth review of this restaurant and others visit:

http://funinidaho.weebly.com/

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great food and usually great service. Seating is pretty tight though and can get pretty noise with the other patrons their. The best time to go is between the lunch and dinner rushes if you want a bit quieter meal. Definately will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Western Wyoming
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great place to feed the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The children's menu was great! Reasonably priced and a lot of options that ventured from the standard "mac and cheese". I loved that the kids could build their own pasta, and they both decided to be a little adventuresome.
The bread and olive oil/roasted garlic/balsamic dipping sauce was wonderful!
Unfortunately, the lasagne/spaghetti combo we ordered wasn't as great as the bread and sauce. While the portions were plentiful and the price reasonable, the quality was just "ok". We would choose Carino's when traveling with older elementary school age children.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-Ammon also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian-Ammon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian-Ammon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.