We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Real San Jose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Santa Ana
Newark, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recommend it very pleasant hotel has a very efficient working staff the girl who greeted us very friendly and very polite thanks for your attention JENNIFER GONZALES I recommend it really is in excellent hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from San Jose. We thank you for taking the time to write about our service. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Such comments to us shows that we have the right people to deliver a first class service to all our guests.

We will extensible your words to Jennifer.

Hoping to see you soon in Costa Rica.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    98
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
40
60
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you need the convenience of being near to the airport, but also within easy reach of shops and other conveniences. It's not fancy, but it's not trying to be. It's just clean, comfortable, convenient - and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

I'd happily recommend this to anyone stopping over in San José

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Best regards from Quality Hotel Real San Jose. First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are well pleased to have been a positive experience for you.

Our hotel is located less than 9 km from the airport and as you point out near a variety of restaurants, bars and shopping centers.

All rates include of breakfast buffet, wireless Internet access and local calls.

Hoping to see you again for our city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the free and accessible wi-fi. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was excellent. They were very friendly, knew you by name and open to sharing where to visit from a local perspective. The pool was always clean and at a perfect chill temperate compared to the weather. The Quality Hotel was right in the middle of where I needed to be and very convenient for me. Should I take a similar trip, I would come back.

Room Tip: I had a pool facing, king bed room and loved the view of the mountains in the background. The A/C wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings again from San Jose. Thanks for taking the time to write your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to have been part of your positive experience in Costa Rica. As you say, all our rates include wireless internet, buffet breakfast and local calls. Besides the hotel is located less than 9 km from the international airport.

Hoping to see you soon,

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a basic Quality Hotel just like those in U.S. What makes it different from those in the states is that it has a dining room, a bar and at least one meeting room. The staff is very friendly and anxious to please. You are not far from a grocery store, a shopping mall and the airport. You will need a taxi for all of those. The airport is too far to walk and the freeway interferes with your safety in walking to the other two places.

The rooms are fine with no outstanding qualities; either negative or positive. It is a good place to stay while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about our service. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is designed for practical and dynamic travelers where they enjoy added values ​​such as buffet breakfast, internet and local calls. Quality Hotel Real San Jose is located near shopping centers, supermarkets, pharmacies, bars, restaurants, and less than 9 km from the international airport.

Hoping to see you soon in our city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa.Fl
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed the last evening of a 10 day trip. Very nice, clean, lobby & restaurant area with tasteful decorations. Room was very quiet, beds comfortable with clean bathroom. A Great AC that will remind you of the artic if set low. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant/ lounge area with good nicely displayed items and great service. Breakfast was very good and nice and early with fresh hot coffee. There is a work out gym area in a building near the pool and a small pool seating area that was a great place to sit with a drink to enjoy the evening weather. Occasional loud road sounds when outside but did not hear them in the room. This hotel is located near the airport and would be great as a launch to do some local day trips and come back to an easily accessed comfortable lodging in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and the atmosphere inside our facilities. Our breakfast buffet is open from 5 am every day and offers hot options, fruit and cereal station, three types of juices, coffee tea and milk, variety of breads and pastries and the best is that is included in all rates . The hotel is located less than 9 km from the international airport and its surroundings there are multiple choices of restaurants, bars and shopping centers.

Hoping to see you soon in our city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here one night but I really liked this hotel. the rooms were comfortable and clean and they had the cutest pool, courtyard area that was pleasant even to just sit and read. And surprisingly, we had the best beef for dinner here at their buffet meal that we had in all of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We already informed our kitchen staff about your comment of the beef. In our pool area is also our gym that has 100% natural light. Additional all our rooms have buffet breakfast, internet and local calls included.

Sincerely,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ended a 10 day tour here. The rooms were basic, but clean. The mattresses were clearly in need of replacement, but we were so tired from traveling we hardly noticed. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we had on the tour. The staff was very helpful. We paid our exit tax right at the front desk which I recommend, as it saves you from standing in line at the airport. There is a Pizza Hut across the parking lot for those who were tired of typical Costa Rican cuisine.

Room Tip: Room choice does not really matter in this hotel. vb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernandezb, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the experience at our hotel. We are already taking appropriate measures to improve the hardness of the mattress. We are also very pleased with your comment about the food, our employees at the kitchen know about your comment. The hotel is located in an area where there are many restaurants and bars. Walking from the hotel apart from Pizza Hut there are two mores restaurants.

Hoping to see you soon at our facilities.

Cordially,

Fernando Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana, just a few steps from a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping centers and 6 miles away from the " Juan Santamaria" international airport .We are perfectly located just in front of FORUM 1 Santa Ana office park and minutes away from Forum 2 and Plaza Roble. Valle del Sol Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in Costa Rica, is only three minutes away and 15 minutes from Dowtown. You can start your day with a free full, fresh, healthy and hot buffet breakfast. Our restaurant offers a varied selection for lunch and dinner, while our bar is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a stressful day. In-room dining is available with 24-hour room service.A well-equipped fitness center and an outdoor pool take care of fitness needs. Free parking is available for up to 200 vehicles.Our four function rooms at the hotel can accommodate business and social events for up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while a special outdoor area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. Business travelers will welcome the business center equipped with the latest technology.All spacious guest rooms at our warm hotel are thoughtfully appointed and feature an array of modern amenities, including free high-speed Internet (15mb), free local calls, coffee makers, flat sreen television with cable including 12 HD Channels, irons and ironing boards. We can offer you one of our 16 Mini Suites equiped with mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed, and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Real San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.