We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth staying here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Alto de Las Palomas, Santa Ana, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth staying here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Initially we weren't sure what to expect and had some trouble finding it at first since it doesn't come up on the GPS there, but once we got there we were very surprised at how nice this place is. Very friendly staff and great service. The place is very well built and well maintained. I enjoyed staying here more than I would a 5-star hotel. The location is about 30 mins from the airport, in a nice neighborhood and up on a hill overlooking the city below. The rooms are very clean. It is a bit chilly at night so if you plan on sitting outside to enjoy the view bring a light jacket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    10
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
75
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a beautiful small modern hotel 15 minutes from airport. Gorgeous rooms and grounds. We did not stay long enough to use pool but it is very nice with panoramic views. The staff is very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed in the 2 bedroom casita with our daughter and it is beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel. The little town of Santa Ana is close and nice and there is a wildlife refuge directly across from the entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Perfect small place in the center of escazu but quiet with surrounding gardens. We live in costa rica and have to go shopping in san jose every three weeks and we are looking forward to our next visit. For dinner we had perfectly cooked fresh fish. Excellent.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you don't like to feel as a "room number", you should definitely stay there. Staff is very friendly and helpful, location is in the best part of the town and the view is just "magnifique". Huge pool, small and intimate hotel, nice restaurant, very reasonable prices. And most of all, they pay attention to your needs and try to improve their services by asking guests' opinions (even after I gave my opinion, the hotel's owner, Ed, still spoke to me :-), so don't hesitate to express yourself).

The location is far form the city center (in the same time, you don't lose a thing by not beeing near, that is how ugly the city center is...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Outstanding ! Wonderful place The Ringle Resort in Costa Rica. 5 Stars ! Wonderful rooms, beautiful property, and the Greatest staff, owner Ed, manager Katia and Rodney ! They are just getting going all the rooms are new. and are planning for more rooms.
I went to Costa Rica for dental implants. And found the Ringle Resort on Expedia.com .. I looked at web page, and booked. Not ever being to Costa Rica in the past, was just hoping to find a nice place. This was it, all the way. Like I said 5 stars !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and i stayed in several different rooms at the Ringle. We even stayed in the small house on the property that has two bedrooms. We both enjoyed the friendly service and high quality. I have stayed at several high end properties in San Jose and would return to the Ringle every chance that i get.
The gourmet restaurant is outstanding, with a very good wine cellar.
The owner, Ed, is very concerned with making the experience.
I highly recommend the Ringle.

Room Tip: Stay in the small house on the property for a very special time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have been living in Costa Rica for 5 years. In all my many stays in and around San Jose I have not stayed at a nicer or exclusive hotel than Ringle Resort. The service was top notch and the staff, including the owner, really cared about my stay being a positive one. It is also very private but still in the middle of everything. This is now the only place I stay when I come from my home at the beach to San Jose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Alto de Las Palomas, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is perfectly located in the Beverly Hills of Costa Rica-the Escazu-Santa Ana hillside offering the best in views and convenience to shopping, dining and local attractions. We have 10 luxury rooms with the finest design and furnishings. Our restaurant and spa along with our gigantic pool make for an accommodating oasis for those who wish to stay on site. We make for a great event venue and have been host to weddings, yoga retreats and more. We are the perfect destination for the business, medical or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringle Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.