We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is now called Same Place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cow Town - CLOSED

Cow Town
400 Meters East of the Red Cross of Santa Ana, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Cowtown is a popular bar restaurant among locals but has quality American bar fare like fajitas, chicken fried steak, wings. It's owned by an American and has TV for sports games both local soccer matches and popular US sports.
Restaurant details
Description: Cowtown is a popular bar restaurant among locals but has quality American bar fare like fajitas, chicken fried steak, wings. It's owned by an American and has TV for sports games both local soccer matches and popular US sports.
Santa Ana, San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is now called Same Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is under new ownership. Previous owner has opened Pizza Place below the location and serves up a very tasty pizza. I don't have much to say about the place upstairs. Not many folks go there anymore.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, Costa Rica
1 review
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Awesome experience, friendly staff, food was dynamite.
North American food. Sports Bar
I could eat here almost everyday

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

What delightful find, clean and neat, not big but just fine, all the people there very nice and accommodating, welcoming, no rush, tranquilo, All had different entrees and were first rate, my meatloaf was just like Moms, everything tasted homemade. A little outdoor area for dining is also available if the weather is good but is covered also… Will not hesitate to go back to try something different… Prices reasonable and a little elevator for those who may have a problem with the many steps to the second level. Homey little place that I felt very comfortable there, actually an example for others to follow…..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We sat on a first floor balcony overlooking the street. The food was reasonably priced. The food and service were good and there was no pressure on customers to rush. This a basic bar and eatery but we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry, mo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's a little upstairs bar/eatery. We had three different meals and were all good. Prices are around $8 to $9 which is fairly good for Costa Rica, Service is normal
for Costa Rica, none. Chicken fried steatk is very good, Makes me think I am home in MO.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow Town also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cow Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.