We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern efficiency and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft San Jose Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft San Jose Hotel to your Saves list
Aloft San Jose Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forum 2 Business Park, Lindora, Radial a Santa Ana, Santa Ana, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Early And Save
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
Jasper, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Modern efficiency and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was modern and clean. The room design was very trendy, efficient, and well-stocked with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Security was very good and the hotel was located in a neighborhood close to restaurants and shopping. It was also a short drive to the airport. We would definitely stay in an ALoft hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
DaGa213,

Thank you for such a great review. We are happy that the aloft experience met your expectations for this trip into San Jose. We hope to have you with us again when visiting Costa Rica.

Regards,
Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
37
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property is a must stay for business travelers to San Jose. It's only 8km to the central business district of San Jose. Located in a very safe neighborhood.

The services in the hotel were excellent from the wait staff to management.

The rooms were first class with comfortable beds pillows and ample pillows.

Their were ample connections for all your electronics 42 LCD and hi speed internet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Danny M,

Thank you for such a great review. We are happy to have reached your expectations. Aloft San Jose now provides Full Service since our opening in September of the Backyard Lounge and Restaurant aswell as a Top end internet conectivity of 50mb free of charge in all areas of the hotel. Hope to welcome you again soon whilst visiting San Jose.


Regards

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel and got a great deal. We stayed here on our last night in Costa Rica before our early departure to the USA and it was the perfect place to stay. After staying in many expensive places across the country that didn't meet our expectations, this place exceeded. We loved the modern, trendy decor and the rooms were huge, clean, and very comfortable. After spending time in places more expensive without wifi, hair dyers, hot showers, or coffee makers, we were thrilled to have all of these plus FREE bottled water and Bliss bath products! The restaurant was nice, food was good and reasonably priced and they even had a DJ and a pool table in the bar area for our entertainment. The location was great- we took an $8 cab to a local discotech and saw several nice bars/restaurants in the area. Easy cab ride to the airport- 15-20 mins and $25 flat rate. (A little pricey but we split it 3 ways). Very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi There,

It feels so great to receive such an excelent review. Aloft San Jose is all of this that you mentioned and we are happy that we reached our goals in providing such a great experience and that we exceeded your expectations.


Regards

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love ALoft hotels for their modern design. This hotel is a great value for the price. The rooms are clean and the large windows provide a scenic view. They also have a total blackout curtains that are amazing. You can sleep during the day in a totally dark room. They also have rotating tv mounts on the wall as well as charging/multimedia panel with every possible outlet(usb, HDMI, etc). The area around the hotel has many restaurants, salons and store within a short walking distance.

The only shortcomings I found was that the rain shower head is too dispersed and it's hard to wash off quickly. Also the shower door in our room leaked and we had to turn away the shower head as much a possible to not flood the room.
The breakfast was a little modest for the money as well. We stayed at Barcelo Palacio before for the same price and there were 5 times as much breakfast choices there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank your for such a fantastic review.

We are happy to have received a 100 rating and that you enjoyed the aloft experience, we apologise for the inconvenience with the shower, certainly we have looked into the issue and has been resolved.


Regards

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I had one night in San Jose before flying out of the country and we stayed at Aloft. The design of the hotel is super funky and we loved the stylish room, beautiful restaurant, and cool lounge. The staff were helpful and friendly and there was lots of good food around. It was a bit of a ways from the airport, but worth it because we felt like we were indulging. I'd definitely go back and would recommend it to a friend. The restaurant was absolutely fabulous. Our flight left too early in the morning for us to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, so they even sent us away with boxed breakfasts to go!

Room Tip: - big windows and very nice shower - well designed room with good use of space - restaurant was de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi there!

Thank you for such great review, we are happy to have reached your expectations. Hope to have you with us again when visiting Costa Rica.

Regards

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked a night at the Aloft Hotel upon our arrival in Costa Rica. Due to an unfortunate car accident we ended up staying four nights rather than just one. Being an architect, I loved the modern decor. All of the staff that we met were very friendly and accommodating. The location was convenient enough with a grocery store, pharmacy and restaurants in the vicinity. Taxis are always waiting outside the door. They serve a great businessman's lunch in their sun room that includes a frosty drink, fresh salad bar, well presented and tasty entree and dessert. All of this at a very affordable price!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the mountains have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
greatlakedweller,

Thank you for such enthusiastic comments. We are so happy that the entire experience at the aloft provided you with such great memories. We hope to have you with us again in the near future and preferably under other circumstances.

Regards,
Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hip, young and modern with a fun lounge bar and a live DJ. Friendly staff and cool interior design. The down side was unfortunately the cleanness. The pillows had stains and the sheets didn't seem to be washed. The ceiling was cracked and needed some painting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are glad that the Aloft Style pleased you. We are sorry not to have met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our sheets and pillows, and rest assured that we have looked into this issue. Please accept our apologies and we hope to be able to be your choice in San Jose during your next visit and provide you with the Aloft Experience which you should have received in your past stay.

Regards,
Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft San Jose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Hotel

Address: Forum 2 Business Park, Lindora, Radial a Santa Ana, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Jose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft San Jose is a bold new hotel featuring loft-inspired in Costa Rica’s trendiest neighborhood just 6 miles from the airport in Forum 2 Business Park, perfectly positioned for work and play near the city of Escazú and across from Momentum Plaza and just a few blocks from the exit to the route that takes you to the Costa Rica beaches and National Parks. Breeze into one of our Bright Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play.Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar,or enjoy lunch or dinner at our Backyard Lounge & Restaurant, Play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Jose Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft San Jose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.