We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Safe...Close To Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Studio Hotel to your Saves list
Studio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, Safe...Close To Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the Studio Hotel and had to get up very early the next morning for an international flight. The hotel was very clean, modern and accommodating. They even packed us breakfast to take with us when we checked out at 4am and the night before, arranged to have a taxi come pick us up in the morning. The room was spotless and the shower was fantastic. A cab to the airport cost about $25.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for your comment, it is very important for us to receive this feedback, We always want to give an excellent service to all our Guest.

We like to always know the needs of our customers, Is for that reason that we given your early breakfast at 4 am, we're glad you enjoyed our box breakfast.

If you return to Costa Rica, will be a pleasure serving you again.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    38
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
68
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Studio Hotel was our over night stay before we headed to the Jungle for our 10 day CR Adventure. I found out about Studio Hotel from Tripadvsior and the reviews were so incredible that I had to book our stay.

We arrived in CR late on a Wed night and the hotel booked our ride to the hotel. STP (Servicio de Transporte Profesional), Edgar. He was AMAZING! It's a bit overwhelming when you walk out of the airport because of all the shuttles, taxis, etc but Edgar had our name printed out and he was ever so helpful, professional, super fun and funny for our 15 minute ride to the hotel. He is worth the $25.00 fee.

Studio Hotel provides a ride back to the airport at no charge but it's only twice a day something like 5:30 am and again at 12:30 (I think) so we had Edgar pick us back up and take us to Sansa Airlines (our transfer plane to Golfito) and we were happy to pay the $25.00 again. He stopped at the bank for us and everything.

Once we got to Studio Hotel is was a beautiful hotel with wonderful Art work displayed all through the hotel. The bar was nice and the food was so yummy! The shrimp on top of Plantains and Taquitos are to die for. The breakfast was so good too. The rice and beans.. nom nom!

Our bedroom was beautiful with super cold working air co and the showers are so nice. The pool was so nice as well.

Gustavo helped my entire booking process and he is a great assist to the Hotel.

If you are looking for a contemporary hotel with beautiful Art Work, great food, great people, free wifi and the feeling of home away from home this is the place to book.

H.Galle Minneapolis

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We really enjoyed to have you here in our Studio Hotel which was a pleasure.
Your opinion is really important for us. Only with your opinion we can develop our service. We also will forward your lovely comments to Edgard and Gustavo.
We like to give you an excellent service form the first moment you get in touch with us. We like to give you everything what you need, transportation, service, a good Luxury Room, the best food and even more than that.
We are looking forward if you decide to visit us again in our Studio Hotel. Please do not hesitate if you have any question or if you need any assistant.
Best Regards from Costa Rica.
Pura Vida!

Your Studio Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is beautiful ! Delicious breakfast and the staff was super nice with us!
We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends!
The only problem was the smell in the bathroom (room 304)
Wish the room service have more options
Swimming pool area was nice and clean
Perfect for families, couples and business trips.
Wifi worked perfect in the room

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We love getting families, business people, entrepreneurs, artists and people who come to vacation, as our hotel was created for them.

You are already part of the Family of Studio Hotel, therefore always welcome.

Our staff is always looking to provide the best service every day to make you feel at home.
Warms greetings from Costa Rica.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It looks like a business hotel and it probably is, but it's clean, comfy and safe place. There's a pool on the rooftop. There is a plenty of restaurants nearby-but I'd recommend to go by car. We tried hotel restaurant too, but the service was quite slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Studio Hotel was created as a business hotel but without neglecting the tourists who come for vacation. Is for that reason that our rooftop pool is a great attraction for our guests.

We are in continuous improvement, we invite you back to our Hotel and our Restaurant, to prove our excellent service.


Best regards from Studio Hotel.

Thanks,

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days on business. The hotel is lovely, very high class. The food is great, the rooms are really good and the staff is very friendly. They are extremely helpful when you need something. A plus is also the shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Every time a guest arrives, we like to anticipate their needs, is for that reason that all our staff is aware of providing the best service.

Each guest is of very important to us, we take care of every detail and we are a masterpiece of lodging.

Our shuttle is a service to all our guests look and enjoy! We like to keep up on high class in our transports.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Excelente... Quedaria de nuevo y también lo recomiendo. Comida muy buena. Área segura y se puede caminar.

Excellent!I'd stay there again and would Recommend to anyone. The food is very good. The area is safe and you can walk around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Google Translation
Excelente, es grato saber que esa palabra nos describe. Igualmente todos nuestros huéspedes son excelentes personas y nos agrada hacerlos sentir como en casa.

La zona de Santa Ana es privilegiada por la gran gama de comercios en los que los clientes pueden encontrar cualquier servicio, esto es otra ventaja para quedarse en Studio Hotel.

Esperamos seguir brindándole excelentes cualidades en el servicio.

Saludos desde Costa Rica.
Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here and loved it. I was here for 3 weeks. The hotel itself is a small boutique hotel and has everything one needs. A small gym, a small covered pool, a restaurant, and large rooms that have everything one needs - fridge, safe, huge bathrooms with nice supplies, comfortable bed etc. Everything seems brand new and the quality is that of a small 4.5-5 star hotel. Most of the staff speaks english as well. I found the staff very friendly and nice and the reservation manager was on the property daily and very responsive- from the time I wrote to inquire about the price till we left. In fact, although I was alone for much of this trip, my family joined me for one week. The manager went out of his way to put an extra bed in the room and stocked the fridge with some drinks and snacks for the kids! When we asked the price, we were told, its for the kids, all free. He also made sure to chat with my husband and kids when I was away and gave them recommendations of places to visit. In fact, of all the places we stayed in costa rica, including the Westin in Guanacaste, the kids kept saying they liked the Studio the best because it felt like their home in Costa Rica.

The only minor negatives were that they changed the cook the last few days we were there and this new lady was not a good cook. However the wait staff was always amazingly nice. The pool could have been warmer but in all, a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to use the gym daily, which I did, having a room on that floor is very convenient. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for writing your appreciated comment.

The hotel has all the amenitiesand facilities you need for long stays.

We are proud that you liked all of our Hotel.

We will always provide you the best service for you and your family, because you are very important Guest for Studio Hotel.

We hope to have you here again for bring you always the Best.

Warm greetings from Costa Rica.

Gustavo Botero
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.