We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, chic, and super friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Studio Hotel to your Saves list
Studio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smart, chic, and super friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I was here Jan. 7 -Jan. 10, 2012. This is a new immaculate hotel in a quiet area 20 min. from both the airport and downtown San Jose, close to many restaurants and a huge shopping area. Very chic and modern, the lobby and restaurant area decorated with tastefull Costa Rican art, they have a beautiful open air rooftop pool, also a small excercise room (could use more equipment). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, not in the least because of the super helpful and welcoming staff. From Eddy in reception, to Ronald and Julianna in travel services (who each performed last minute minor miracles for me), this hotel has a huge asset in these excellent people!! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and for your comments we appreciate them.

Our main goal is provide a personalized service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way.

Studio Hotel is the first Brand New Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option no matter if you travel for business, leisure or medical tourism.

We hope to see you and serve you when you return to the area, and once again thank you!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    43
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
74
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at the Studio Hotel for our first and last night during a recent dental tourism visit. This was the fourth time we have been to Costa Rica and have traveled the country and stayed at many hotels, always looking for something that would come up to 4 star American Hotel standards. That is very hard to find in C.R. so you can imagine how happy we were when we found the Studio Hotel. The staff greeted us with warm welcomes and contagious Costa Rican smiles. They were professional, eager to please, help, do whatever we needed. We had dinner at the restaurant which was the best we've had in the whole country. I wanted dessert one night after the restaurant closed and they made a special effort to create something just for me....cookies and cream ice cream with a cherry on top! The beds were new and clean with crisp sheets and comfortable bedding. The bathroom was new and modern and spotless with good toiletries. Breakfast was delicious...what else could you ask for? Oh, and NO BUGS IN THE ROOM!!! Thank you Ronnie, Eugenia, Eddie, Juliana and the servers in the restaurant. Everyone was so hospitable....WE WILL BE BACK! And, we will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet area, ask for a room away from the kitchen. Other than that, there is really not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director Comercial at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for staying at Studio Hotel Costa Rica and and for your comments we appreciate them.

As you could see and enjoy our brand new hotel is the first Art Thematic Boutique Hotel in the city, that's why its a great option for business, leisure or medical tourism.

Our main goal is provide a personal service to all our guests and make them feel like at home, and when we receive comments like yours we can say that we are in the right way.

We hope to see you and serve you when you return to the area, and once again thank you!

Best Regards,

Carlos Chacón
Sales & Marketing Director
Studio Hotel Costa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great service....the personal serivce was over the top...I would recomend it to anyone who love a small impresive looking place

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest !

Greetings from Studio Hotel staff.

I would like to thank you for your nice comment, we are happy that you have a great stay with us, these kind of comments make us to work harder everyday.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the Studio Hotel during the first and last nights of ourhoneymoon in Costa Rica and loved it! it is located about 10 km from the airport and offers nice very clean rooms for reasonable price. the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Eventought it is bussiness oriented, we found it very suitable for our needs.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director of Sales at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to inform you that our must important objective is provide a high class service with a great price, and as you could see we are close to business centers (Forum I & II), bars and restaurants.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Costa Rica Studio Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you back to the area!

Best Regards,


Carlos Chacon
Sales & Marketing Director
Costa Rica Studio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on the last night of our honeymoon in Costa Rica. We really enjoyed it. They had a restaurant that served a GREAT breakfast that was included the next morning. Way better than normal "breakfast included" kinds of places. The hotel was very new, rooms very clean, comfortable bedding. Felt like it was taylored to business-types. Wifi worked well, nice staff that seemed to be concerned about making a good impression, drive time to/from airport is about 20-25 mins.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaG56, Operation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank You, we are concern of all customers, part of our service is to show interest, we are a hotel with two months of opening, with better benefits than the standards, thank you for your feedback helps us to try to make every day a better job, and to be happy that you lake our service.

Best regards,
Karla Gonzales
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I booked this hotel through one of the booking sites. It is very swanky and chic. The rooms are kinda small and the beds are full size. Hotel management exhibited no customer service. They were forcing us to get 2 rooms instead of one because there was 4 people. They were already charging us an additonal $45 per nite for 3 people, which seemed to be a huge ordeal. They said get another room, or else...we opted for the "or else"...we left. The manager could care less--who throws money out the door? Please keep in mind that the room was fully paid for. If you care about customer service, keep it moving to a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Good afternoon Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and the time that you taken to write your comment.

We would like to mention that in our Hotel we care about providing the best service and this includes the comfort of our guests, so it was considered much better for you to have two rooms and so could rest greatly better.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, the decision on those time and we invite you to visit back to our hotel so you can verify as we have an excellent service.

Best regards,

Gustavo Botero Linares
Reservation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Excellent room and service. Very good value for money! hotel seem to be hidden behind an awkward office building and far from San Jose center (if this is something you care).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director of Sales at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to inform you that our must important objective is provide a high class service with a great price, and as you could see we are close to business centers (Forum I & II), bars and restaurants.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Costa Rica Studio Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you back to the area!

Best Regards,


Carlos Chacon
Sales & Marketing Director
Costa Rica Studio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.