We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, well worth the Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Studio Hotel to your Saves list
Studio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Modern, well worth the Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on the last night of our honeymoon in Costa Rica. We really enjoyed it. They had a restaurant that served a GREAT breakfast that was included the next morning. Way better than normal "breakfast included" kinds of places. The hotel was very new, rooms very clean, comfortable bedding. Felt like it was taylored to business-types. Wifi worked well, nice staff that seemed to be concerned about making a good impression, drive time to/from airport is about 20-25 mins.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaG56, Operation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank You, we are concern of all customers, part of our service is to show interest, we are a hotel with two months of opening, with better benefits than the standards, thank you for your feedback helps us to try to make every day a better job, and to be happy that you lake our service.

Best regards,
Karla Gonzales
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    38
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
68
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I booked this hotel through one of the booking sites. It is very swanky and chic. The rooms are kinda small and the beds are full size. Hotel management exhibited no customer service. They were forcing us to get 2 rooms instead of one because there was 4 people. They were already charging us an additonal $45 per nite for 3 people, which seemed to be a huge ordeal. They said get another room, or else...we opted for the "or else"...we left. The manager could care less--who throws money out the door? Please keep in mind that the room was fully paid for. If you care about customer service, keep it moving to a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo B, Reservation Manager at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Good afternoon Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and the time that you taken to write your comment.

We would like to mention that in our Hotel we care about providing the best service and this includes the comfort of our guests, so it was considered much better for you to have two rooms and so could rest greatly better.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, the decision on those time and we invite you to visit back to our hotel so you can verify as we have an excellent service.

Best regards,

Gustavo Botero Linares
Reservation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Excellent room and service. Very good value for money! hotel seem to be hidden behind an awkward office building and far from San Jose center (if this is something you care).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlag56, Director of Sales at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to inform you that our must important objective is provide a high class service with a great price, and as you could see we are close to business centers (Forum I & II), bars and restaurants.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Costa Rica Studio Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you back to the area!

Best Regards,


Carlos Chacon
Sales & Marketing Director
Costa Rica Studio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I recently stayed at the STUDIO HOTEL after being led to them on Expedia. I didn't know what to expect because it's a new hotel and their rates are so low. Upon arrival I was greeted very warmly by the staff. The grounds are clean. The hotel very modern. Rooms are huge and free of clutter. A minimalists dream. I can't say enough good things about this place and the staff. I travel to San Jose, Costa Rica on business often and I will most certainly be staying here again. I highly recommend this place to buisness travelers and for anybody having to stop in San Jose on their way to Cost Rica's luscious forests and beaches. Oh, and the rooftop pool is incredible!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaG56, Gerente at Studio Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to inform you that our must important objective is provide a high class service with a great price, and as you could see we are close to business centers (Forum I & II), bars and restaurants.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Costa Rica Studio Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you back to the area!

Best Regards,


Aldo Annese
General Manager
Costa Rica Studio Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: 750 mts South Forum 1 Business Center., Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not all hotels are the same, the Studio 5 Star Boutique Hotel is designed to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. The spacious luxurious rooms, common areas, terrace, restaurant, meeting rooms... everything has been designed for you.On our walls, the art is opened to enter the magical world designed by the best Costa Rican artists.Surrounded by mountains: green, blue, brown, sprayed by rain or dimly lit by the sun of Santa Ana, a city that always seems to be in spring.Equipped with the latest technology, our seven meeting rooms are cozy and ready to recieve from five to a hundred executives.In our luxury rooms, the natural light helps to create a relaxed atmosphere in which ideas and conversation flows.Our highly qualified and friendly staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.