We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doris Metropolitan

Doris Metropolitan
Costado Noroeste de la Iglesia, Santa Ana Centro, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
+506 22822221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Escazu, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I couldn't resist, had to write another review. Tis place is wonderful. Hope to go again soon, I would recommend trying the Fillet mignon ;-) it's very tender

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    42
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great, great and great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A few months ago someone recommended the place and since then others mentioned Doris as a great place to have meat. Now I now for sure it's true. I totally recommend the place. What a steak house! I had a Entrecote. It was huge, and amazingly tasty. The Mascarpone Strawberries were great too! I'll come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great steak, you can choose your cut at the entrance. Nice place and good service to go with family or couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Doris Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a large business dinner at the Doris. The service was great and the food was good. For the price, compared to a high end american steakhouse, I thought it was a bit expensive. They had all of these steaks for show when we came in but for some reason where out of them when we ordered. My steak was good but not "amazing". The fried cauliflower app is a real stand out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmuff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This restaurant answers my need for a great steak dinner when in Costa Rica. All of the meat is dry aged in a special meat cooler. The steaks are always nice and tender with excellent flavor. They bake all of their bread freshly daily. The service is great. The only negative thing I can say is that some of the side dishes lacking creativity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doris Metropolitan also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Doris Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doris Metropolitan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.