We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Santa Ana Centro, 300 mts. Norte del Ceviche del Rey, antigua casa Quitirrisi, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
506-2282.5441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
1,187 helpful votes 1,187 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have a very good dinner here recently. Everything we had was great and the service was very good. The menu was varied and inovative. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. We paid about $110 for two, including a bottle of wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    77
    37
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good traditional Italian...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good cross-section of traditional Italian dishes with a well-rounded wine-list. Desserts were innovative and well-executed. Overall one of the gems in San Jose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you want to have a nicer restaurant experience while you are n the Escazu area, I highly recommend this fantastic restaurant. Try and sit outside. All the pastas are really well done and the wine selection is terrific.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great upscale Santa Ana restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is over the top in greatness. Superb menu, wine list, sparkling water, and top notch service. We have traveled a lot for pleasure and work, and Bacchus competes nicely. We are lucky to be so close,,, it can be a frequent treat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant in Santa Ana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great food, great staff, and great service. I have been at least 6 times and never have had a bad meal or experience. Very nice atmosphere as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.