We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Day Trip around San Jose with Go Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours

Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours
Brasil de Mora, Santa Ana 10906, Costa Rica
+506 7702068019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GO! Tours Costa Rica is a group of professionals born and raised in Costa Rica, passionate about the natural wonders of this small piece of land, dedicated to the conservation and protection of our natural resources, who strive every day to make your vacation an unforgettable experience.We invite you to enjoy the natural richness of this peaceful land, and wish that sometime in the future, you will come back to visit your friends at GO! Tours. We offer the best tours in Costa Rica at the lowest rates available.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Day Trip around San Jose with Go Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Anyone considering a day tour from San Jose should look no further than Go Tours Costa Rica. I cannot recommend this tour enough, the tour guides were professional and extremely knowledgeable on the history, flora and animals of Costa Rica. We visited several stops around San Jose and all were insightful and very enjoyable. We visited a volcano, local markets, 400 year old churches and local town. There were several awesome photo stops as well. The lunch was a delicious local foods from the markets.

If you book this tour, you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the minute I contacted Flavio via email to inquire about a custom tour package I was impressed! Flavio was able to arrange all of our accommodations, tours and transfers for a 3 location (Tortuguero, Arenal, Tamarindo) 10 day vacation- all on very short notice. He was exceptionally responsive to any of my inquiries and requests to tweak our itinerary until it perfectly suited my family of 4 (including two teenagers).

Flavio arranged for several days in Tortugeuro- Traveling by boat through the jungle for 2 hours to get to our lodge where during our stay we saw amazing wild life including crocodiles, sloths, 3 kinds of monkeys, many types of birds and an incredible night time hike where we saw Leatherback turtles laying eggs in the moonlight!

After coming out of the jungle Flavio and Wali were there to take us to Arenal with stops for a great chocolate tour (informative and delish!) as well as a little roadside butcher stand where we tried the most delicious "Chicharones"- fried pork chunks with a squeeze of lime. We would have never been brave enough to stop at the stand and were so glad that Flavio and Wali shared with us some of the little out of the way places that only locals would know about. My daughter is vegetarian so Flavio made the pork excursion up to her by treating her to a dessert corn tortilla with delicious sweet creme fraiche at a lunch stop a few days later when he and Wali drove us in their very comfortable van to our last destination, Tamarindo.

Every tour that Flavio arranged for us was excellent including Zip Lining in Arenal, Hanging Bridges Tour, Baldi Hot Springs (amazing!), and Snorkeling and Scuba Diving during our stay in Tamarindo. From the second we landed in Costa Rica until the moment we left, Flavio arranged everything perfectly. Besides the terrific job of arranging all of our logistics, we really enjoyed traveling with Flavio and Wali- they are really nice guys, very considerate, and very knowledgeable and proud of Costa Rican culture, flora and fauna.
I highly recommend Flavio and GoTours for a safe and fun Costa Rican adventure!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Get going on GO TOURS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and another couple returned home recently from a wonderful trip to Costa Rica. We found Flavio and Wali on Trip Advisor. Flavio was prompt and helpful throughout the entire planning process. He planned a trip for us to stay in La Fortuna for three nights with great excursions planned. The tours he set us up with were great. On the way from the airport to La Fortuna we stopped at various locations to try local food and see different sights. Wali even walked down the road in the rain to point out a sloth to us. After our days in La Fortuna, we met up again with Flavio and Wali to travel to Manuel Antonio where we spent the rest of our vacation. During the trip to the beach we stopped again at many different places to get snacks and eat lunch. When we got closer to Manuel Antonio Flavio and Wali kept there eyes open for birds and monkeys. We were able to see both. It was great! When we traveled back to the airport on our last day they took us to a souvenir shop. There was a factory there too. We were able to get a private tour through the factory to see how the souvenirs were made. It was really neat. The worst part of the whole trip was saying goodbye to Flavio and Wali at the end of our vacation. I have recommended Flavio and Wali to all of my friends and family. You will not regret using their tour guide services. Take a chance and enjoy your trip! We did!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience! Would definitely do again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous time! Flavio and Walli were so much fun, it was like saying goodbye to family when we left. It was nice to have private transfer to all of our destinations. Flavio arranged all of our adventures and took us to unique places. It was wonderful and Costa Rica was absolutely beautiful!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Costa Rica - Our Family's Favorite Vacation Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our family loves to go on vacation. From the thrilling mountain tops of Colorado and Northern California to the exotic beaches of Belize and Zihuatanejo to foreign lands of Italy and Vietnam, our favorite trip has been Costa Rica this past July.

Here are the top 10 reasons why our Costa Rica trip is our favorite:
1. Go Tours Costa Rica is an amazing host, guiding us to places and activities that we wanted to see and do. Flavio helped us to customize our trip while keeping us on track and informed of local highlights.
2. If you go to Costa Rica, you gotta go water rafting the Sarapiqui River with Victor and Flavio. Don't take the front row as they will try to throw you out of the raft (safely of course, there is a "lifeguard" on kayak to rescue you and it's all good). We loved water rafting and loved, loved, loved Victor and Flavio.
3. The Magic Mountain hotel is lovely with an amazing view of the Arenal Volcano and conveniently located close to town and other fun destinations in this area. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
4. The Zipline tour arranged by Flavio was awesome. We traversed 11 zip lines, one of which were over 900 meter long. Scary and exhilarating at the same time.
5. Don't miss LaFortuna fall. It's a hike to get there but is definitely a must see. Take a dip in the cold refreshing water before hiking back.
6. Driving to Manuel Antonio was a pleasant and informative experience. The van is clean, roomy and comfortable. Flavio and Lolo showed us amazing wild life along the way and introduced us to "must try" local freshments (loco coco, cheese, and fruits).
7. Manuel Antonio beaches are beautiful. We stayed near the national park and spend 1/2 day exploring the forest and beaches.
8. The rappelling tour was definitely not for the faint of heart but was very fun and rewarding to do. A few of us were scared of heights but we all rappelled down the waterfall and hanging bridge and glad that we did it. We felt scared but safe the whole time.
9. The people of Costa Rica are so very happy, friendly and polite. We appreciated their warmth and hospitality.
10. Flavio and Lolo/ Martin (our drivers) were very hospitable and tuned to our needs and interests. Throughout our trip, they took time to show us the local wild life and introduce us to local cuisine (coffee, cheese, wine, fruit, and much more). We would have missed many of these local and precious things if not for them. We have come to think of them as friends and would love to vacation with them again. We miss you and hope to see you some time again soon, Pura Vida.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.