We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixing it up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours

Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours
Brasil de Mora, Santa Ana 10906, Costa Rica
+506 7702068019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GO! Tours Costa Rica is a group of professionals born and raised in Costa Rica, passionate about the natural wonders of this small piece of land, dedicated to the conservation and protection of our natural resources, who strive every day to make your vacation an unforgettable experience.We invite you to enjoy the natural richness of this peaceful land, and wish that sometime in the future, you will come back to visit your friends at GO! Tours. We offer the best tours in Costa Rica at the lowest rates available.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mixing it up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our Costa Rica trip was about being a traveler, not a tourist. We stayed in a Tico-frequented resort (Villas Nacazcol) and arranged a limited number of tourist-type experiences in a last-minute fashion. gotourscostarica.com and Flavio were most efficient in making arrangements for ziplining and whitewater rafting. The trips were great, and the door-to-door service was most accommodating. I definitely recommend their services.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Tours With Vladimir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent 5 days in Manuel Antonio. Vladimir and Wali served as our guides and provided us with transportation. They were excellent. Manuel Antonio is beautiful. The fresh sea food was excellent! We had a tour through the National Park adjacent to Hotel San Bada. The wild life is abundant, especially the monkeys! We had a sailing excursion which I highly recommend. There were dolphins everywhere! Vladimir is an expert on the region, its history, what to do and where to go. He made the vacation a great success!
Dave

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“Pura Vida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Going to Costa Rica is exciting enough but being greeted by Flavio at the airport made it priceless. From the instant we landed to the sad moment we realized we were back at the airport, Flavio (Go Tours) made our visit very memorable. Our five days in Costa Rica were planned perfectly with just the right amount of adventure and relaxation. Zip lining, rafting, waterfall rappelling, ATV rides, visits to multiple fruit stands and exploring all that the land has to offer. The wildlife is incredible and the tour guides keep a lookout for wildlife for the tourists admire. Go Tours gave us exactly the kind of vacation we needed. Everything was planned right and all the decisions were made with our preferences in mind. It was quite the experience to have a personal guide through our travels. I recommend Go Tours to anyone who wants to have the most fulfilling experience while in Costa Rica. Flavio makes you fall in love with Costa Rica.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unforgetabble Rain forests and beach holidays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent 15 unforgettable days in Costa Rica in mid March 2013. Costa Rica which means rich coast in Spanish has so much to offer to anyone who loves nature, gorgeous beaches, adventurous activities and so forth! It was hard to leave this small piece of paradise on Earth and its friendly people!
Before starting to plan our trip we have considered several options from renting a car to travelling with public transport. At the end we have chosen local tour operator which proved to be the best choice as we had smooth and relaxing holidays when everything's taken care of.
Before discovering GoTours, we have checked some European tour operators but their schedule didn't match ours therefore it was just perfect when GoTours could simply organize all the trip according to our preferred dates. Furthermore, these guys were very quick in responding! They have first requested what kind of holidays we were looking for and then came up with the perfect package! the hotels, activities, duration - all worked well. We've been taken care of by Flavio who is very energetic and joyful person. He speaks very good English and is ready to help you in each step. Flavio did a very good job! Lolo - our driver - was also very kind and helpful. Muchas gracias Lolo! We were picked up at the airport and transferred to the first hotel. Next morning our adventurous journey has started. Everything went smoothly, transfers were done on time. Private transfers were full of additional activities to see and to taste, so you are not just going from one place to another, but also having new experience in private transfers. We highly recommend relying on activities offered by GoTours as these guys works with reliable, professional and attractive companies. There is a big number of different level companies which offer activities in every region, please check recommendations before you decide to take one of them additionally. We highly advice to do the zip lining in Arenal above waterfalls and sunset sailing in Manuel Antonio. We have enjoyed a lot Chocolate and Organic pineapple tours (these activities and tours were included in our vacation package). And – do not miss Tabacon hot springs when you are in Arenal – it is a peace of Heaven. If you are looking for active holidays, there is a plenty activities to choose from!
We have visited both coasts – wild Caribbean coast near Turtle beach lodge (very impressive) and Pacific – Manuel Antonio beach (very beautiful place in natural state and not “polished” at all) – great experience, several times in our journey we felt different feelings, from big dose of adrenalin to full relaxation! Be ready to explore amazing flora and fauna of Costa Rica, do not miss different forests experience and do not forget to take your binoculars!
And once more – there is a lot to see, to taste, to feel and to do in this beautiful country even in one trip! When everything is planned, you have to care only of your individual demands and open your eyes widely :)
Good luck guys’ – you are doing good job and thank you for GREAT time Flavio, Lolo and Wali!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing trip with Vladimir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Costa Rica and I want to take the time to write a review about our wonderful excursion- Sarapiqui chocolate tour, rainforest walk and wildlife search- with Vladimir. We had a great time- the glowing reviews he has received here on Trip Advisor are true. Vladimir really cared about us- he was flexible with our schedule (even though he had to get up at 4AM to get to our place.) He truly wanted us to have a good time and experience the inside of Costa Rica. The planned part was all perfect- chocolate tour, rainforest, and wildlife, but then he added on extras that made the trip amazing. He brought us some exotic fruits to try and took us to an authentic Costa Rica restaurant where some locals let us tour their property. He even threw in a visit to see some crocodiles right before sundown. I DEFINITELY recommend Go Tours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Tours Costa Rica - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.