We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels yet :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Del Centro Empresarial Forum 2 | 150 Mts. Sur y 50 Mts. Oeste, Santa Ana 10903, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels yet :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

After trekking thru costa rica into nicaragua amd then back, hotel indigo provided a much needed respite after the countless public buses, taxis and hiking. This hotel went beyond my expectations. A very clean and contemporary room design much like the palms resort in Las vegas. Smaller hotel but everything u need is right here. Price point is excellent for what the hotel offers. Staff here are quite helpful and accommodating. Pictures on their site are exactly like what I found. Situated close enough to the airport and downtown san jose and a bus ride to santa ana. Plenty of restaurants near by and a market. I highly recommend to this hotel to anyone needing a place to relax before or after their plane ride to their next adventure. DEFINITELY would stay here again and will try their California location back at home! Thanks Hotel Indigo for a great finish to our trip! :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear LisaOnTrips,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are very proud of being an oasis during your adventure in Costa Rica, it was our pleasure having your as our guest.
Thanks for recommendig us to this important community and we do hope to see you in your next trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    59
    12
    0
    9
See reviews for
10
29
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel in SANTA ANA which means that is aprox. 13 km far from San Jose downtown. The hotel is perfect if you are going to visit any of the Forums, but not if you are going anywhere else, the problem is the street that communicate the hotel is jammed EVERY morning, so it is a true nightmare to leave the hotel. Having plenty options in San Jose and in Escazu I don't see any reason to stay in this hotel. The hotel itself and the staff are really nice, new facilities and pool. No business center, only a couple of computers and a B&W printer in the lobby that does not offer you any privacy. Not recommendable unless you are going to the forums.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear JuanFran Toronto,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear our location did not filled your expectations. As you mention, we are located in Santa Ana that is a new developed area, new restaurants and bars are close by. One of the advantages of being in Santa Ana is that San Jose downtown is just about 20 minutes away by car. Currently San Jose is going through a process of growth and development and it includes expansion of some streets. We are very thrilled to announce that Lindora is one of the streets that will be transformed during this year.
We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Costa Rica!
Sincerely,

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Charming hotel, exceptionally clean and friendly. My friend and I landed in San Jose with intentions of catching our transfer to the Pacific coast early the next day so we chose this property, which happily served our layover needs. Pleasant ambience, easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants (there's also an in-house restaurant, The Golden Bean, which looks nice, but we did not try at dinnertime), comfortable beds and rooms and, again, very friendly! Free Wifi and complimentary breakfasts are also included with our room rate, which is a very good value overall. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear pvschmieder,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you had great time visiting our hotel and exploring our neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Costa Rica.
Pura Vida!

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Indigo our first night in Costa Rica. The hotel was fairly easy to find from the Airport and only about a 15 minute drive. The hotel was wonderful. Harly at the front desk was very friendly and greeted us with a drink. The hotel was new, modern and very clean. Our beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located on a side street off a main road. There is a trendy grocery store across the street. Also, across the street is a commercial area with restaurants, shops, banks and salons. There is also a few American food chains (unfortunate). A block walk out to the main road and there is another commercial area, with a large supermarket, shops and cafes.
The hotel has secure, maintained parking too. The hotel restaurant has average food for dinner, very fresh and with good presentation. Breakfast was a perfect buffet and was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant has great staff who is professional and goes out of their way to provide good service. Jean Paul our waiter was very professional and patient with our bad Spanish and made our evening dinner very enjoyable. Hopefully we will be able to return to Costa Rica soon and Hotel Indigo will be part of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear DobyCary,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you had such a great time visiting our hotel and neighborhood. Our Team members like Harley and Jean Paul are all professional, friendly, and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we share with them positive comments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Hotel Indigo.

Pura Vida!

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice hotel with good rooms and services .A location which gives access to main roads easily but set enough back to avoid traffic noise. There is good restaurant in hotel but there are good places for Lunch and dinner around in case one wants to try some thing else. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Its nice place if you are a business traveler or a couple looking at good value for money rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear sanjivvgandhi,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy to know your stay was pleasant and that we are an alternative for travelers like you seeking a relaxing time away from the noise of the city.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Pura Vida!

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel on 3/31/2014-4/2/2012 - we were in San Jose for some appointments and shopping. The hotel is clean, has very comfortable beds and pillows and the front desk staff are wonderful - so helpful. This is not a romantic get away hotel, but is perfect for business or for a shopping run from other areas of Costa Rica.

Our only complaint was the restaurant. The food was not good at all and the wait staff were horrible. It did not fit, you have a great little hotel, nice front desk staff and then the restaurant and wait staff are lacking……….so if you want a decent meal - eat elsewhere.

Also the cleaning staff were so nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Service was wonderful everywhere - except in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Rosieheindl,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your comments.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Regarding your complaint of the Restaurant, we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your experience with us. The items you have mentioned regarding service and quality of the food were addressed with our Food & Beverage Manager; we will be taking actions in order to improve both, quality and service.
Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Hotel Indigo!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great place to stay for the night you fly in and out of San Jose. Clean, cheap and the staff are super friendly, knowledgable and helpful getting things organized that you night need. Harely arranged our car rental for us with no hastle. And Carlos was very helpful with the paperwork we had to fill out for USA taxes that need to be paid before leaving the country of Costa Rica. You can do that right at the hotel and skip huge lines in the airport then! The locals filled us in on this info which we were forever grateful for knowing.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and modern. Stocked with snacks and drinks, but beware b/c they charge high to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear CorinneL,

Thank you for your kind review!
We are delighted that you had a good stay at our Hotel. We are very happy that our team was able to provide such great service during your stay.
Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to being able to do it again for your next stay!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica

Address: Del Centro Empresarial Forum 2 | 150 Mts. Sur y 50 Mts. Oeste, Santa Ana 10903, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new offering from the InterContinental Hotels Group, Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, is the industry's first branded boutique hotel in the region. It is uniquely designed to appeal to guests who desire affordable lifestyle, luxury, genuine service and alternative to traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities they have come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.