We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Del Centro Empresarial Forum 2 | 150 Mts. Sur y 50 Mts. Oeste, Santa Ana 10903, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Santa Ana
Corozal Town, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“surprising service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo severl weeks ago and we were very pleased with all it had to offer. We travelled to CR to sell one of our lots in Heredia. Our attorney knew the staff well and he arranged for a private room to do our closing. It was so much eaiser and safer to handle our cash with the room safe and not having to venture outside. The buyer had wanted us to meet him in downtown San Jose - no thank you , so we really appreciated the special extended service.

Front desk personnel were very attentive and screened a visiting realtor before personally bringing her to us poolside. Another security measure. The realtor turned out to be inept, rude and loud and hotel security was promptly on the scene to escort her out of the hotel. We never called for security, front desk sent him , he asked if we needed his assistance and off she went.

We are headed back to CR in a few days and will reserve our stay again .

The only negative was the food. As other posters have stated, service is excellent, but food is nothing special. Fortunately there are several excellent restaurants within steps of the hotel so nothing lost there.

Thank you again to the staff, particularly the Manager, Front desk and security. Wewere treated like royalty , best all-around service of any hotel we have previously visited in CR.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Horsefl,

Thank you for the time you had you write this review, we are very pleased to know you had such a good experience at the hotel and felt treated like royalty.
We take great pride in providing quality service to our guests, and we are very pleased to read of the service staff provided. Our team is excited about your comments in recognition of their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    12
    0
    9
See reviews for
11
29
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my third time in this hotel and my experience each time gets better. I have to say this is a hotel that cares about guests. They know my preference of coffee and recognize me at the restaurant and front desk, they are warm and authentic.
I normally donot spend much time in the hotel, unfortunatelly never have time to use the swimming pool or the gym, this is a hotel that has all the services you expect. Room service was fast and food was very good, my only recommendation is to offer more american choices on the menu, besides this, my stays here are always good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Happytrips2013,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate your recognition to our efforts to keep our guests happy. We will share your comments with our staff, it's something they take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We look forward to meeting you again in your next trip to Costa Rica!

Best regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My company booked this hotel.It is close to my offices and in a nice neighborhood. The room is spacious with a nice area To work with computer.the breakfast is adequate,it changes every day and you can try local food,try the gallo pinto. The employees call you by your name and always smile.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Scottrave,

Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased to hear you had a good experience at the hotel and specially trying local food. We are completely sure our staff will be more than glad to receive your comments. One of our concerns is keep high standards of service that we set for your guests.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Recently I stayed at the Indigo in Costa Rica, very close to my office. I was positive surprise, rooms well maintained, staff very helpful, breakfast was good, a little unusual having black beans and rice for breakfast, it was indeed tasty. My pals recommended some good restaurants on the strip, just steps from the hotel and offices, you will never starve here, believe me! all food was really good.
Definitely I will come back, hopefully for vacation at the beach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Bill L.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, comfortable beds, good service, good food at the restaurant, good service at breakfast. Can't stand the techno music that they play but I'm 56. Save yourself up to 50% if you walk half block to catch a cab on the street , sometimes a few are waiting in front of Scotiabank.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Shileyk,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our service and our food at the Golden Bean as well. We appreciate your comments on the music, we gladly will make some adjustments on the play list.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Indigo was great! We got into San Jose at 10 and were able to walk to a great restaurant as soon as we got to the hotel! The rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable! It doesn't hurt either that it was only $90 for the one night we stayed! The only negative was that the breakfast was about $12 per person and it was basically just a continental breakfast (didn't even include coffee).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Cpsandlin,

Thank you very much your kind words. We are very glad to hear you had good time at our hotel and you made an enjoyable visit to our neighborhood.
Regarding your feedback on the breakfast, we are sorry to know that our it did not reach your expectations. From the opening, our restaurant has been offering a buffet for breakfast with variety of tropical fruits, cheeses, hams, breads, jams, hot dishes, fresh orange juice and local coffee. Our current price is $10,5 + taxes per person; this amount is in the average at restaurants in the area.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us and our restaurant in your next trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida!
Ingrid Alfonso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I was on a business travel in Costa Rica for ten days. Hotel Indigo is a good choice, nothing extraordinary. The hotel staff is EXTREMELY friendly, you are oferred and exotic coktail ipon check in and you get information about the imigration fee which may be paid upfront. The room was really clean and according with what I asked a couple of days before (as far as possible from the elevator and located in a high floor). You only get one bottle of water per stay, just one. The room features a mini bar, munchies, laptop size safe and really comfortable bed. I dont really loke the fact that the hotel's main entrance is located on a secondary street arround 50 meters far from the main avenue. This street feels safe however it might be a bit scarry at the beggining. The in site restaurant is terribly bad, service rocks but the food is overpriced and tasteless. The security guard is a soccer fan and such an easygoing person. I would consider some other nearby options for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoCR, Guest Service Executive at Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Adamsfco,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear you received great service during your stay at our Hotel. We gladly will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff.

Your observations on the food will be addressed with our Executive chef, we hope you have a better experience when you come back to our Hotel.

We wish to have the honor of serving you again should you come back to San Jose.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Alfonso
Guest Service Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica

Address: Del Centro Empresarial Forum 2 | 150 Mts. Sur y 50 Mts. Oeste, Santa Ana 10903, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new offering from the InterContinental Hotels Group, Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, is the industry's first branded boutique hotel in the region. It is uniquely designed to appeal to guests who desire affordable lifestyle, luxury, genuine service and alternative to traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities they have come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo San Jose Forum Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.