We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STAY AT GOOD PRICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luisiana

Save Saved
You added Hotel Luisiana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Luisiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 mts west and 400 mts. south to the Red Cross,, Santa Ana 20100, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$49 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Santa Ana
Nice, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GOOD STAY AT GOOD PRICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's the second time we go to this hotel. Always same quality at a very good price. When we'll come back to San José, we"ll come back to Hotel Luisiana. :) If you are tired or you don't want to take your car, you can eat in your room and share a goog meal with your family or your friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    177
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
111
222
55
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a 5 night stay and enjoyed everything. The property is clean and well kept. The pool and chairs are modern and comfortable. The room has a mini kitchen with just enough goodies for an easy stay. The coolest TV with Internet access and free WIFI. The beds and linens are clean & comfy. The restaurant was excellent and wish we had more time for meals there. One of the main best points is the staff. They are all friendly and helpful. Randall was especially helpful and it was great to work with him. Kudos also to Angie & Rebekka. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We had room 21 and beds were super comfy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the best time at this beautiful hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Jonathan. They had great recommendations to what to see and do in Costa Rica and 10 times out of 10, they were right! They also have a fantastic driver who is able to take you to your destinations. They were most excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is real clean and the staff is friendless. It's priced just right. I do wish however they woul have explain to me the visitors requirement at check in. No visitors after 7 PM. I was rather enmbarazed by this rule. Otherwise I would stay there again

Room Tip: I believe rooms upstairs are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelluisiana, Propietario at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
dear guest
so sorry for our restrict rules in fact of visit in the night
but are security rules , is for your safety
in the future we will try to put more late the maximum time for the visit from 7 to 9 pm
best regards and thanks for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivans
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four times now. The restaurant is only okay (and way overpriced for breakfast) but the hotel itself is a good value. The beds are extremely comfortable, with nice sheets and cushy comforters, and the rooms are always clean, have good ac, and have a great tv setup from which you can surf the internet, watch cable, or even Netflix! Always one of the first hotels we check when traveling through San Jose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This trip was for my brother-in-law's wedding - hosted by the Hotel Luisiana. This is a great value...actually a steal for what you get: Centrally located, short drive from the airport, friendly and accommodating staff (hats off to Angie, Rebecca, and the entire afternoon shift who went above and beyond to appeal to our requests...always gracious and pleasant throughout the entire wedding process), great food and relaxing environment. I'd also like to thank the hotel owner who allowed for the last minute wedding arrangements at this wonderful property.

If we come back to Costa Rica, we'll definitely stay at Luisiana.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelluisiana, Propietario at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
dear guest was a pleasur to assist you in your beautiful marriage , hope we see soon , thanks for your great word from the entire staff !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Luisiana several times and find it very clean and comfortable. When we have guests coming or going to our hotel in Manuel Antonio "Jungle Creek" from San Jose we recommend this hotel. Easily accessible and they have a $20 shuttle to Airport.. The rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. Because of the price"very very good" they are busy so you need to book online ahead of time.

Room Tip: Rooms by pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luisiana

Address: 100 mts west and 400 mts. south to the Red Cross,, Santa Ana 20100, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luisiana 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Hotel in Santa Ana (San Jose) with a Italian restaurant Airport nearby. Close to the airport (5 miles), this Hotel is also near Multiplaza megaMall. 2 km from business district area (forum) and 1 km from the new highway S. Jose-Jaco beach, 6 miles from San Jose. Hotel Luisiana provides a Italian and Japanese restaurant, complimentary wireless Internet access 10 mega, Free international and national call, free parking and 24-hour room service, 24H Free coffee and Thea. Guestrooms open to balconies with city, mountain or courtyard views and feature beds with pillowtop mattresses and led televisions with premium cable channels (100 channel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Luisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luisiana Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Luisiana Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luisiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;