We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Mexican chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cebollines

Los Cebollines
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 48 restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Berlin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a Mexican chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Found this chain restaurant very average, it could improve as Mexican food can be prepared in tastier ways

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    9
    10
    4
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty much a sham”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Impressive building, but unfortunately once inside it's all falls apart and is a poor excuse for Mexican food. Disinterested servers serve unappetizing food presented poorly. Don't bother. There are many better restaurants nearby.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“high price mediocre to poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we were a group of 5 - prices are very high - food quality mediocre to poor - portion size small - near the end of our lunch the waitress arrived with a basket of mostly broken nacho chips - I'm not inclined to return....

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were on the way to the airport and stopped here originally for the Rosti-Pollos, some in the group objected and wanted something better than fastfood chicken so we tried this place next door. Big mistake. The environment and service were fine but the food was just terrible and expensive to boot. We had the 4-person make your own tacos meat plate, the presentation looked good but only the beef was decent, the other 3 kinds of meats were terrible. The chicharrone queso order was good but that appetizer couldn't save the meal.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cebollines also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Los Cebollines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cebollines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.