We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4769 Oaza Hokujyo, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
5.0 of 5 stars 10 Reviews
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hakuba was the second to last (and longest) stop on our honeymoon. We took a risk by booking Koharu before construction had been completed but any fears my wife and I had quickly evaporated. The self-contained one bedroom apartment we had for six nights was absolutely superb and the managers Tory and Henry were the perfect hosts, always happy to drive us to and from anywhere within the Hakuba area and their years of Hakuba experience was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koharu H, Manager at Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear MDRELR,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Koharu Resort Hotel!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were pleased with your apartment and the services provided by our staff.

We shall hope to welcome you back to Hakuba for your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Koharu Resort Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A new apartment style hotel with a fine restaurent named Sakura. The position allows you to walk to the Sakka lift and from there the Happo ski runs are yours. Bus stops right in front to shuttle you to other ski mountains. The most important thing apart from the excellent accomodation is the excellent staff led by Tori and Henry. Your wish is their command and their response is as pleasant and accommodating as you would wish. Well don to you guys a young coupledom are naturals to the industry. We stayed 10 days and are well travelled so this is no fly by night opinion. As Hakuba is very spread out it is essential you get the sort of support given by this management. Great food suggestions as well. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koharu H, Manager at Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Zygz,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Koharu Resort Hotel and that you were happy with the service that you received.

Thank you very much once again and be sure to let us know if you are heading back to Hakuba!

Warm Regards,

Koharu Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The service from staff was outstanding. They booked the restaurants and drove us to the restaurant each night. They were extremely accommodating in driving us to the grocery store, gear hire, etc. Koharu is also in an excellent position for access to Happo One for skiing. There is also a bus stop out the front for access to Hakuba 47. Our accommodation was beautiful, clean and modern with plenty of space. Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koharu H, Manager at Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Koharu Resort Hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with our service and that your room was comfortable during your stay.

It was super to be able to welcome you to Hakuba and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Koharu Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Koharu stage one opened this season. We took the risk of booking while it was being built and hoped it would be completed on time. We are so glad we did because Koharu was perfect for us.
The apartment was beautiful and had everything we needed ( see web page ) we had a one bedroom for 3 of us and it was quite roomy.
Koharu is in the Wadano area. The view is beautiful, there is a beautiful restaurant in the building, central snow sports next door and access to Sakka ski area 2 min walk. Shuttle to other ski areas stops out front or at Sakka so very convenient.
Tori and Henry the managers are so welcoming and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They have a great team with them.
If you are looking for traditional Japanese experience then maybe this is not for you as Koharu is modern.
This is our 5th time to Hakuba for skiing and we will return to Koharu.

Room Tip: They have a variety of room options from studios to connecting rooms for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koharu H, Manager at Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Gail S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Koharu Resort Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We shall look forward to seeing you all again in Hakuba next time.

Thank you so much!

Koharu Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Jane and I would like to thank you and your staff for your hospitality on our recent trip to Hakuba. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

We will be sure to recommend your Hotel to our family and friends.

Thanks again, we had an amazing trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koharu H, Manager at Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear 220Janeee,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was super to welcome you to Hakuba and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Koharu Resort Hotel!

We shall hope to welcome you back again next time!

Thank you once again,

Koharu Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites

Address: 4769 Oaza Hokujyo, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Specialty lodging in Hakuba-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites offers spacious communal areas and a choice of private and self-contained accommodation – a three bedroom penthouse suite, one and bedroom apartments and studios apartments. Situated at the doorstep of one of the area's main ski slopes Happo one, mountain access is quick and easy.During summer,it is ideally located for hiking,biking and many other activities on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.