We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodge atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Lodge Hakuba

Mojo Lodge Hakuba
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hakuba-mura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mojo Lodge Hakuba
4979-20 Hokujyo, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Nagano Prefecture, Japan   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great lodge atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We just had a brilliant 6 night stay at Mojo. Mojo is in a great location closest to Happo-one and has a very comfortable, easy lodge atmosphere.

Tim, Bianca and Suki from the Mojo team looked after us very well throughout our stay, helping us to get too and from the ski slopes and around the village, arranging lift passes and rental gear, breakfast each morning and great restaurant and bar recommendations (not to mention also being great company!).

This was my first time skiing in Japan and I will have no hesitation in coming back to Mojo in the future and would highly recommend Mojo as a place to enjoy Japan's infamous powder!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just had a fabulous 9 day stay at Mojo with 5 friends. It is a fantastic little lodge in Hakuba. The manager Tim and the other staff were great. They organised lift passes, made dinner reservations and drove us most places we needed to go. They were so relaxed and friendly that they often came skiing with us which was great fun. The lodge itself is down to earth but with a homely, friendly feel to it. There is a large common area with open fire, dining room, communal kitchen and pool table. The room was small but clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. There are a number of very nice local restaurants, a ski shop and excellent onsen within easy walking distance. I will definitely be back and would reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for 9 nights and will definitely be back. Great location, fantastic common area and kitchen and the staff and Tim the manager will go out of his way to help you, weather it be taking you to the slopes, supermarket or sorting out lift tickets and ski hire.
The living room/ lounge is a great place to wind down after a tough days skiing and all the facilities are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is also a great start to the day.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a great trip!

Room Tip: The shared bathrooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a fantastic 4 day stay at Mojo and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
Location was perfect and the lodge had all the services you need to make your holiday memorable.
The staff and owners were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble! The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were able to mingle and enjoy all the other guest too. We want to come back again! Look out for our email Stu, Pru and Tim.
Simon and Pippa Perth WA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mojo Lodge Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojo Lodge Hakuba

Address: 4979-20 Hokujyo, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Nagano Prefecture, Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 418 Specialty lodging in Hakuba-mura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Lodge Hakuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mojo Lodge Hakuba to your Saves list