We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba
22200-8 Kamishiro, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Nagano Prefecture 399-9211, Japan (Hakubashionomichi Onsen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Hakuba-mura
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here as a family; two adults & two kids (15 and 11). The main strengths were the location - within walking distance of Goryu and Escal Plaza, and cafes - and the value for money. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Having breakfast included was great, and they were substantial breakfasts as well; very tasty A great base for skiing and explore the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked online for a short stay, two nights, at New Year. Great value, with everything made easy including vouchers for equipment rental, ski passes and information about shuttle buses to get around. Strongly recomend the outside onsen for relaxation in the evening, just a 5 minute shuttle bus from the hotel. Goryu and Hakuba 47 are terrific. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, food was good, rooms are comfortable ... great holiday - thank you!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya-shi, Aichi, Japan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had a wonderful stay in Mont Blanc Hakuba, great staff that could speak English, Portuguese and Japanse. They were always willing to help me with anything I needed. Perfect location, close to the Hakuba goryu and the bus shuttle stops in front of the hotel, I thought that amazingly convenient. I was impressed how everything was absolutely clean all the time. I loved how quiet is at night, so I could have a good night sleep to wake up to enjoy skiing in the morning.
I highly recommend Mont Blanc Hakuba for your staying in Hakuba.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the annex to the Mont Blanc in late December - early Jan 2013. Hotel Manager is from Brazil and speaks very good english. The manager Souza and everybody in the staff are super friendly and helpful and helped us with everything from finding a doctor on a Sunday to booking taxis, recommending onsens (hot spring bath houses), restaurants and ski rentals.

Rooms are clean and heated well. Beds (especially the covers) comfortable. Only downside the total lack of wardrobes :).

The location is good in relation to the Hakuba 47 Ski area but a bit further from Happo if that's where you prefer to ski. Happo is 15 min away by bus and Cortina about 40-50 min away depending on traffic.

Overall we really recommend the hotel, especially due to the great prize and hospitaly from the staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iga, Japan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

great price, 7 min walking from Goryo and hakuba 47 ski resort, the staffs speaking your language, japanese, english or portuguese! staffs courteous and always willing to help!
and to improve, has a bar in front, which hosts parties and other events for fun or relax.
amazing place to have a great stay for skiing, fun or relax!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaki, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect place to stay with the family and friend's. Friendly staffs speaking in four languages english, portuguese, Spanish and Japanese. 5 minutes from goryu an 47 skyresort. I recommend after the entire day skiing the onsen, ask to some staff, they will recommend a good one!!
I recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Mont Blanc in January 2011 with my mother and father. The hospitality of the staff is so appealing, they were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very close to the ski mountains that you can catch a shuttle bus or even walk. Walking was great fun because we saw some snow monkeys up in the hills. The food at Hotel Mont Blanc was fantastic we had the chance to eat sashimi and we also ate some western foods when i became 'food home sick'. It was great having a bar right across the road.
The only two things that bothered me about Hotel Mont Blanc was the people who smoked, I think they should be allocated an area away from the rooms. The other thing is that it became cold at night so maybe extra blankets or an electric blanket? Other than that it was a fantastic holiday and great place to stay. I would definitely come back some day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba

Address: 22200-8 Kamishiro, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun, Nagano Prefecture 399-9211, Japan
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura > Hakubashionomichi Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Hakuba-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mont Blanc Hakuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.