We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vinyard jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant

Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant
3620 Moyer Rd | Ontario, Vineland, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 2C0, Canada
+1 905-562-7088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $62
Cuisines: Winery, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Moyer Road and Victoria Avenue
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A vinyard jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The view is priceless in 3 directions. The staff is charming, attractive, and knowledgeable.
The menu is unique and creative, the presentation a treat, and each dish first class. The sides are are local, fresh and delicious.
As to the main courses: among the four of us we had trout, skirt steak, lobster, and veal. Not one of us felt we had been out-ordered. The dessert (of the day) is still being talked about, weeks later. This is pricey (but consistent with this pricey area) and out of the way, but a destination lunch if ever there were one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from patio restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This must be one of the most beautiful settings to enjoy a patio lunch in the Niagara region on a summer day. We tried the $35 three course creative menu which consisted of a gazpacho, seared pickerel and orange mousse for dessert. The food was delicious and a very good value for money. We paired this with a Chardonnay as recommended by the waitress. It was a very nice lunch experience and the view and surroundings are just beautiful. I would definitely return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely location and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The location is superb and the food very good.
You imagine yourself in France or Italy. Lovely! Look out over the vineyards and Lake Ontario.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELLLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vinelands Estates winery - more than just wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The view, the food, the outdoor patio are beyond excellent. Staff is very gracious as well and the food, again is exceptional

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Top-notch gourmet meals in a beautiful setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We came to this truly beautiful restaurant with my girlfriend and her tourist friends from Italy for lunch before continuing on our way to Niagara Falls. We started our visit with a private tour of the winery given by Ben. He's a former sommelier and his family used to own a winery but now he works for Vineland Estates. This was an advantage for us since he was so knowledgeable about both the raw and finished wine products. After finishing the tour with several tastings of their Reisling, Cabarnet and Ice Wine (with gourmet crackers, jelly and cheeses), we went to the restaurant for a wonderful meal.
We tried the smoked salmon salad with buffalo mozzarela and organic tomatoes, the linguini with a light cream sauce, the grilled scallop/jumbo shrimp and beef tips with organic veggies, and several delectable desserts (the creme brulee was well prepared). Best of all, the view was simply amazing with Lake Ontario off to the horizon and the vineyard in front of you. Our Italian friend said she felt like she was back home in Tuscany!
Make sure you reserve a table since it filled-up pretty quickly, especially if you go on a weekend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineland Estates Winery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.