We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apart Hotel Gueguense

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esteli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apart Hotel Gueguense
Save
You added Apart Hotel Gueguense to your Saves list
| Entrada Maxi Pali 1/2 cuadra al Oeste, Esteli 30031, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Esteli B&B and Inns
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to live, if you are in esteli. I lived there from january to april in 2013. If i ever go back to Nicaragua, i would come back here. Thanks for having me, and for great service! Its also very central, and safe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review .
It was a great pleasure to have you as a guess. Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely.
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I shared an apartment in Apart Hotel Gueguense with a friend for three months.
We had a living room, two separate bedrooms, a big bathroom and a small kitchen.

Many positive aspects, which I agree on, have already been mentioned in previous comments, and I will not repeat this. Here are some aspects I would like to highlight though:

- Amazing roof terrace and garden
- Very friendly and helpful landlords
- Washing machine

The apartment is fully furnished, but lacked some essential cooking utensils and washing equipment. In my bedroom, I had a wall-to-wall carpet that was difficult to clean.

All in all I enjoyed my stay here and I´d recommend staying here!

Room Tip: If you are jumpy, you should ask to see a room without almond tree or coconut palm tree over the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know the changes we need to make in our property . We have already made update to our properties .
Pleasing our customers is a high priority to us.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely.
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed in one of the apartments with two other friends for three mounths while studying in Esteli. Its nicely located with maxi pali across the street and it's not far from the senter of the town. The apartment is nice and the garden is wery beautyful! The host is wery nice and helpful. I enjoied my stay at Apart Hotel Gueguense!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review . It was a great pleasure to serve you.

Pleasing our customers is a high priority to us.

We hope to see you again.

sincerely.
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I rented a room here for 6 months while I was on an internship in Estelí and it was great! Nicely sized rooms, lots of outdoor space. Erik and Adriana are both very nice and helpful owners. Other perks:

-bikes available for use
-warm water at all hours of the day
-washing machine
-kitchen already has appliances
-herb garden (and hot chile peppers!)
-internet
-phone that calls US/Canada for free
-close to bus station (8 minutes walking)
-close to baseball field to go running
-across the street from large grocery store
-5 minute taxi ride from centre of Estelí

I'd definitely recommend staying here! :)

Room Tip: A few of the rooms don't have windows, so if a window with a room is important to you make sure...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It was a great pleasure to have you as a guess . Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely.
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed in two of the apartments in 6 months in 2012.
The place consists of some nice buildings, in the southern entrance of the city, just across the road of the largest supermarket in the city, and around the corner of the baseball stadium.
The place is located about a 10-15 minutes walk from the central park, in a very safe area (Estelí is a very safe city, all in all)
Just south of the house is the fanciest club in the city, and further down is the local hospital!

We had everything we needed, and the owners where very helpfull, and friendly, without being too pushy!

We had some minor problems with the house, but they where solved soon after we noticed the owners!

I'd recommend the place everyday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review . It was a great pleasure to have you as a guess.
Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely .
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed with three friends from school in Apart Hotel Gueguense for six months while I was studying in Estelí. The place is incredible. You got your big supermarket across the street where you can buy everything between eggs and cheese to baseball bats and flat screen tv's. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and the neighborhood is safe and quite. The surrounding mountains offers you a great opportunity to explore nicaraguan nature in walking distance.
The apartment is clean and modern with nice beds, clean bathroom with hot water, great livingroom and a big fresh kitchen with all that you need to make your own favourite meal. The garden with a mangotree is a good place to take a chill after a long warm day. It's a good mix with functional, comfortable standard in an authentic nicaraguan environment.

The place is owned by one fantastic family who's more than willing to help you out with anything that comes in your way.

I have only good things to say about Apart Hotel. I have such good memories from my time there so it would be a lie to say anything else. Enjoy!

/Erik

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apart_HotelGueguense, Manager at Apart Hotel Gueguense, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It was a great pleasure to have you as a guess.
Thank you for choosing us.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely.
Erick & Adriana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apart Hotel Gueguense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Gueguense

Address: | Entrada Maxi Pali 1/2 cuadra al Oeste, Esteli 30031, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Esteli Department > Esteli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Esteli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ApartHotel Gueguense offering comfortable hotel rooms and apartments, fully furnished. With services: hot water, high speed internet, cable TV,Unlimited phone calls to The USA and canada. laundry machine , herbal garden . In a nice, fresh, safe and private enviroment.We are located in a place accessible to public transportation and close to supermarkets, bank, pharmacy, restaurants, gas stations, bars and nightclubs. We also offer Spanish classes at times that you need Furnished apartments or rooms are rented for a day, week, month or year according to you need it. With the best prices and best quality, where we make you feel at home. You can contact us 24 hours a day, seven days a week at the following addresses: Traffic light "Maxi Pali Supermarket half block West. (Esteli - Nicaragua). We offer the best prices and we make you feel at home.we will be more than grateful to serve you. Your satisfaction is our commitment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apart Hotel Gueguense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.