We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente comida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon Pinareno

El Rincon Pinareno
Bo Hermanos Carcamo Casa Cultura 80vrs al sur, Esteli, Nicaragua
2713 4369
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Esteli
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Esteli, Nicaragua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelente comida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I love the food there and the prices are good, because are cheaper in comparison with other restaurants in Esteli.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Located at the heart of Esteli. Very cozy and homey atmosphere, well decorated. Good selection of very tasty food at very reasonable prices. The owners are very kind and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow slow slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have eaten here a few times. While the food is good they are the slowest restaurant in Esteli which is saying a lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food With A View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Roasted chicken with yucca was delicious and filling. I ordered a plate for one and it was more than I could eat. It only cost about $4, a good value for Nicaragua. The food was very tasty but not the best I've had in Nicaragua. The view from the outdoor patio was a bonus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Our group ate here, we all had sandwiches which were very good. My Cuban was delicious. Quite an extensive menu for the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon Pinareno also viewed

Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 
Esteli, Esteli Department
Esteli, Esteli Department
 

Been to El Rincon Pinareno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon Pinareno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.